Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Janis E.

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Janis, We would like to thank you for having stayed at the AC Hotel Gavà Mar and for your rating. We look forward wellcoming you very son! Quality Dept.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear customer, Thanks for your stay and for sharing your rating! Hope to wellcome you back son! Quality Dept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great seafront hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Seafront location midway between the airport and cruise port.
Friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms. Bright spaces in a quiet residential neighborhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Front Desk Dpt, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Therese, Thank you for your opinion. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Quality Department AC Gavà Hotel by Marriott
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The beach.

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
After a long flight from Australia, I asked for a quiet room (away from the restaurant for example). They said sure . . . but they forgot to tell me there was a wedding going on till 'wee' hours of the morning. There was a wedding the next night but did not go all night. Apart from that - very nice hotel but not much around the area. The main attraction was the beach which is superb. I would stay there again (if there are no weddings).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, terrible restaurant

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed overnight, the front desk was very welcoming and helpful. However, the restaurant at the hotel did not provide good service. We waited about 15 mins for someone to take our drink/food order than 1 HOUR for the food to come out and lastly no one came to bring us the check so we walked out. Granted they had our room number so charged my room but the service was extremely poor. Considering there is only a couple of restaurants within walking distance, i would suggest they step it up in this area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

perfection

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
A hidden gem
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great airport hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Small hotel in a residential beach neighbourhood. Modern decor with family friendly amenities. Plenty of small restaurants close by & free street parking. Awkward entry, as no car port so you have to park on street and walk a short front path to main doors, uncomfortable if you have more than just one luggage as no carts. Found staff very friendly, attentive and proactive. Rooms on 1st floor had water stains on hall carpets & rooms damp smell, not sure if there was a flood that was not dried properly but rooms on other floors were clean, modern, basic and comfortable. close to airport and very convenient to highway. Gas station down the street for fuel fill on rental car return. If you have time go for a sim on beach, beach towels provided in room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great pool and location but frustrating

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic location overlooking a really nice beach. Great pool areas with lots of sun loungers and pool towels. Service around breakfast was great. Even though it is very near the airport the planes dont really cause any issues and definitely the other benefits of the location far outweigh a few planes going over. There is free parking on the roads around the hotel which becomes available later in the evening once the beach goers leave so you may not want to pay the hotels €17 per day parking fee. Be aware there are no safes in the rooms which was a surprise but to be fair they do not claim to have them. The only downside of the stay - but quite a big one - is that we specifically booked a more expensive room with sea view and balcony but when we checked in we were not given a room with a balcony. A long argument then took place about how the hotel classed a door than opens inwards but you cannot step out of as a 'balcony' and charged more for it even though it was the same as their standard room, especially when down the corridor there were rooms with actual balconies (albeit small ones). Just felt we had paid for an upgrade that the hotel was using every excuse not to give us. Eventually it was sorted out but we felt we were being ripped off paying extra for a balcony but not actually getting one. This did leave quite a sour taste about the stay because I expect more from a Marriott hotel and apart from that the hotel was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
stopped over for one night before my flight back to the US. Only a ten minute drive from the airport and secluded in a quiet beach community.