Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Douglas L from Canada

Very Disappointed in their Restaurant.

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
The restaurant meal was the worst I had in all my three week stay in Sweden. It was a very poorly done steak dinner that was tasteless. Would highly recommend that visitors not eat in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
was good
5 out of 5
by bo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentfield, CA USA

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness, all staff, and the breakfast.
Cons: The lightning in the bathroom. Impossible to put on makeup. This should absolutely be improved. (The reason for only 3 stars re. facilities)
Location: Near museums, restaurants, shopping and the beautiful Boulognerskogen, great for walking with a playground for kids.
This is probably the cleanest hotel room I have ever stayed in. Something that is very important to me. Kudos to their housekeeping staff.
5 out of 5
by Kathleen M from Berkeley, CA, USA

Worth every penny.

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
Scandic CH met all my needs for a two night stay, a clean comfortable room, easily accessible location from the train station, good food, competent kind staff. The food was beyond good, absolutely amazing. I will have to go back in order to try out the wild boar.
5 out of 5
by Hotel 22 from Manchester

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed in Gavle for 2 days at the Scandic. We enjoyed our stay and the breakfast was very good. The hotel staff were friendly which made the stay very enjoyable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Birmingham

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2012
Pros: Good breakfast
Cons: Lots of children staying
Location: In centr of town
Good hotel, stayed here for business. Only cold buffet offered for evening meal, went up the road to a nice Italian. Very good breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kearney, NE

Great experience

Posted Jun 25, 2008
Excellent hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Wonderful breakfast. Definitely a pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
by Magnus

affärsresa

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
ok hotel i centrum. Lyhörda rum och ngt. stojjig frukost matsal men överlag ok hotell med hjälpsam personal.
2 out of 5
by Beatrice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels