Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Tina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay. Great breakfast & helpful staff.

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Older, very clean hotel. Helpful staff. Excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ed from NC

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: the staff was always friendly
Cons: outside grounds
Location: good location close to town
Had good time at this hotel
4 out of 5
by David from Olney

Surprisingly Good

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels
Considering that the location is adjacent to a main road, and there is just a massive car park at the front, the hotel itself was surprisingly calming, with views of the surrounding trees from both the room and the restaurant. There was a friendly welcome, a very well stocked bar (with a broad international range of beers) and we had a tasty evening meal at a reasonable price.On the down side, the swimming pool was so cold we gave up after ankle depth.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Posted Mar 6, 2012 on Hotels
Very nice employees. Rooms are typical European tiny accommodations, but clean and nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uppsala, Sweden

Accommodating staff

Posted Jan 1, 2012 on Hotels
When we learned that we selected the wrong sized beds on hotels.com, the staff immediately offered us generous alternatives for the same good price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Best Western Soderhamn

Posted Oct 8, 2011 on Hotels
The second time we have stayed at this hotel. It has been consistently comfortable. We would stay again. The front desk went out of their way to be helpful. The breakfast and dinners were very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ipswich, Suffolk

Overal Basic but very nice

Posted Sep 28, 2009 on Hotels
Nice welcome, fast service, english not a problem at all. The room was clean - basic, but then again if you want more then pay more..! It was fine for us. Beds comfy - Wireless internet was good too. Evening meal was lovely - friendly staff and again very keen to speak English and help us out. Breakfast was comprehensive and fresh - overal we're satisfied with what we got for the money..
3 out of 5
by Anne-Marie

Bra stopp på resan

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Bra övernattningshotell på resa, nära E4:an. Fick dock bädda upp bäddsoffan själva.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lett tilgjengelig for en overnatting ved E4

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Praktisk beliggenhet ved E4 for en overnatting på vei sør- eller nordover. Hotellet ligger i rolige omgivelser i et næringsområde med furuskogen som nærmeste nabo. Stor og gratis parkering utenfor. Jeg fikk et stort enkeltrom som ikke var av de mest moderne, men som likevel var i god stand - bortsett fra dusjveggen på badet. Velfungerende og gratis Wi-Fi. Bra og innholdsrik frokostbuffé.