Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario

Comfortable and close to subway

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Overall speaking, the stay is acceptable, except there are some issues regarding the pre-payment. The hotel said that they had not received the payment from Expedia, and caused troublesome. After dealing with the hotel, as well as Expedia, the issue is settled. Meanwhile, there are always smell of cigarette from the other rooms, which is not very pleasant. However, the staffs are nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2015
The worst experience I ever had in a hotel. The room and facility are dirty. The mattress was so uncomfortable it was folding in the middle
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Noisy dirty but fit to the budget
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Bed linen and towels were clean.
I booked a Deluxe Queen room and I got the darkness underground room with the garbage just next to the window, everything in the room was damaged and useless. My wife almost burn herself with the hair dryer which start to burn in her hands. Very bad condition of the hotel and room.
1 out of 5
by Nick from Edmonton

Worst hotel I've stayed in

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
Don't. Just don't. Thank me later.
1 out of 5
by Alexandra8790

By far worst hotel ever

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on HotelClub
Horrifying and honestly that defines the whole experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by tob007

OK

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Orbitz
OK for the price.***********************************************************************************
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney australia

Should have stepped up a star or two.

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: Lots
Location: Train station was convenient & restaurants, a couple very good.
At time of booking we believed we had booked accommodation with laundry facilities, on arrival we were told that they could not offer us the laundry, so we then had to walk the streets to the local laundromat, who were very accommodating. Also there was no lift in the building and we had to climb 54 steps with our heavy suitcases and one of our group is asthmatic so was not impressed. The building in its day would have been very nice but at present appears to be a work in progress, with quite a few thing needing maintenance. Location was ok. There were a few odd things going on in and around the property, so please be aware if staying there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Comfortable

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Very old and in need of renovation. Wallpaper hanging off walls, bedroom carpet very worn and wet with leaking air conditioning unit. However clean bedding and clean fluffy towels daily. Initially on arrival was going to change hotel as I felt uncomfortable and unsafe. However pleased to say it was not as bad as first thought.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for.

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels
stayed just one night. Bed was comfortable but room smelled of cigarette smoke. Hair blower did not work. Breakfast was good. This is a no frills hotel for a cheap, short stay close to the village.