Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SK

Affordable hotel near important transit station

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Decent. Affordable. You get what you pay for. Proximity to Berri-UQAM station makes for good transportation access and transfers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Experience at the hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Location: Very convenient to take public transit, restaurants and supermarket are nearby. The area is a bit rough. Hotel will lock the entrance after 10pm.
Hotel is small and no facility but you pay what you get. Location is good. When we arrived at the Jul 1 long weekend, it's probably very busy there so the room wasn't quite ready at around 4 pm. After they cleaned up everything, it totally looked a lot better. Weather was humid so there was condensation around the pipe and ventilation. That night they turned the air-con higher (no control in the room) and the next day was quite nice. Didn't have good first impression but the second day felt more comfortable. Some staff were nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in a central location

Posted Jun 26, 2017
It was a decent hotel. We had all we needed. Staff were nice. Our stay was calm and quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was great; building with elevator
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall, ON

Good hotel at the price point

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Sheets were kind of dirty, and i brought some from home after reading a review about it. Hotel walls allow decent amount of sound through them along with water pipes being fairly loud. Mattress was a very firm spring bed, Decent enough though. However, after all this said the price at under 60$ you can't really beat it. It has a clean bathroom, decent size room, tv with cable, mini fridge. Overall, a decent value for $60.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton ab

Quiet hotel on the edge of downtown

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Right when I walked in the door the staff was very helpful. c.j.was great in showing me maps of nearby points of interest and was very easy to talk to. Room was in pristine condition, bed was comfortable, TV was in good working order as were shower and plumbing in general. Even with continental breakfast the service was great
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and thats it

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Location was good, close to a major transit train route.
We were gone all day and when we got back at 5 housekeeping did not come. Housekeeping arrived shortly after 5 which was not a convenient time. Left garbage bags on elevator, later on the elevator smelt of garbage. No air conditioning, room got hot. Walls were stained and not clean. Continental breakfast was very limited in food and choices. Only available for 2 hours. At night the door to the hotel was locked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
not too bad, not the best again, good for price and location.. friendly staff breakfast could defnt be made better