Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice hotel downtown Montreal near good restaurants

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Ok experience but good hotel for the price. Near all activities on Rue saint Hubert
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Relative to the price, this is a great hotel to stay at. People at the front desk were friendly. The location is very close to transportation, shopping and restaurants. There is a fridge in the room and access to hot water and microwave in the kitchen area outside the room. The breakfast is included and very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Hotel situated in a bad and high crime area.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Area around this hotel is intimidating. Individuals loiter the area and roof top of hotel committing criminal acts. Staff will not call police saying " this happens all the time". I saw blood in the hotel elevator and lobby floor. Pathetic!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Nice location close to downtown with bad services.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Checked into hotel and the receptionist gave us the wrong room with 2 single small beds instead of 1 queen bed, received the call in my room that I can exchange it with the right one but when I told him that my wife had to use the washroom he said I can't change it anymore because of the washroom. I insisted & asked if I could talk with the manager he said he is the owner of property. He Said he is booking me the right room for the next day. But when I asked for it from the lady at counter nothing was booked for me or was available. So we had to sleep separately from each other for the whole stay. Room was dirty with lots of dust underneath.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Nice hotel near metro and shops , park ,

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Close to Restaurants , bars and Beri metro to explore Montreal with access to multiple trail lines . Quiet street and central location. Simple breakfast every morning provided and handy small fridge to keep beer, cheese etc cold.
4 out of 5
by Farah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
i like this place chiefly for it's location. since i drive to montreal, parking can be difficult. this place is directly across the street from a garage-super convenient. it's also walking distance to a lot of my favourite places in town and to a major subway station to get to the others. the rooms and service are functional and priced fairly, decent enough if your just looking for a place to sleep
4 out of 5
by Antonio

Great time at Canada Pride.

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
If you're a gay couple, hotel location is awesome. Over all, hotel clean and quiet. Extremely close to Gay Village and downtown club and bar scene. Walking distance from Saint Catherine Street. Hotel also offers free street parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Terrible experience

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Really dirty in the room. Very small motel. Good location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North York, ON

Used to be an OK no-frills hotel, but avoid now

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Close to subway station
Cons: Rooms are only cleaned every 2nd or 3rd day, depending on how busy they are. they don't even make the bed if they are really busy
This was our to-go cheap, convenient hotel when we go to Montreal, but after our last visit, we will stay somewhere else next time. Hotel was OK about 10 years ago, and this is our 4th visit (and last one) to it. Unfortunately management has stopped maintaining the building, and now it is in bad shape, and really, really tired. Corridors and rooms have a musty aroma, floors are not so clean, linens have holes on them. The worst part was going out early one day to walk around Montreal, and coming back in the afternoon only to find that nobody had entered the room: bathroom was not cleaned, garbage bins were still full, and even the bed was still undone; when we went out and inquire the maid, she said they were really busy that day, and they will not be cleaning the room until the next day. Sorry, Hotel Elegant... we will never be back again after this.