Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Nice location close to downtown with bad services.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Checked into hotel and the receptionist gave us the wrong room with 2 single small beds instead of 1 queen bed, received the call in my room that I can exchange it with the right one but when I told him that my wife had to use the washroom he said I can't change it anymore because of the washroom. I insisted & asked if I could talk with the manager he said he is the owner of property. He Said he is booking me the right room for the next day. But when I asked for it from the lady at counter nothing was booked for me or was available. So we had to sleep separately from each other for the whole stay. Room was dirty with lots of dust underneath.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Nice hotel near metro and shops , park ,

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Close to Restaurants , bars and Beri metro to explore Montreal with access to multiple trail lines . Quiet street and central location. Simple breakfast every morning provided and handy small fridge to keep beer, cheese etc cold.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Terrible experience

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Really dirty in the room. Very small motel. Good location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North York, ON

Used to be an OK no-frills hotel, but avoid now

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Close to subway station
Cons: Rooms are only cleaned every 2nd or 3rd day, depending on how busy they are. they don't even make the bed if they are really busy
This was our to-go cheap, convenient hotel when we go to Montreal, but after our last visit, we will stay somewhere else next time. Hotel was OK about 10 years ago, and this is our 4th visit (and last one) to it. Unfortunately management has stopped maintaining the building, and now it is in bad shape, and really, really tired. Corridors and rooms have a musty aroma, floors are not so clean, linens have holes on them. The worst part was going out early one day to walk around Montreal, and coming back in the afternoon only to find that nobody had entered the room: bathroom was not cleaned, garbage bins were still full, and even the bed was still undone; when we went out and inquire the maid, she said they were really busy that day, and they will not be cleaning the room until the next day. Sorry, Hotel Elegant... we will never be back again after this.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SK

Affordable hotel near important transit station

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Decent. Affordable. You get what you pay for. Proximity to Berri-UQAM station makes for good transportation access and transfers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Experience at the hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Location: Very convenient to take public transit, restaurants and supermarket are nearby. The area is a bit rough. Hotel will lock the entrance after 10pm.
Hotel is small and no facility but you pay what you get. Location is good. When we arrived at the Jul 1 long weekend, it's probably very busy there so the room wasn't quite ready at around 4 pm. After they cleaned up everything, it totally looked a lot better. Weather was humid so there was condensation around the pipe and ventilation. That night they turned the air-con higher (no control in the room) and the next day was quite nice. Didn't have good first impression but the second day felt more comfortable. Some staff were nice and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

budget stay

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
decent place on a budget for when you need a place to sleep with 3 other people at the last minute. Shower was good. sheets and bed could of been more clean. There were some hairs under the covers which bothered me. They control the air conditioning in the rooms and isn't very good but 2 out of the 3 nights I stayed cooled off later into the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in a central location

Posted Jun 26, 2017
It was a decent hotel. We had all we needed. Staff were nice. Our stay was calm and quiet.
5 out of 5
by Jacques

Staff devoted

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
I'M very satisfact
5 out of 5
by Nilesh Patel from Woodstock

nice hotel

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
friendly staff and affordable price