Ratings based on 946 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Québec city

week-end city escapade

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: location/price worth the room
Pleasant stay, quiet, good for travellers looking for bed and bathroom clean without expecting a Hilton room. Budget not put on room but on visiting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Good location but poor experience

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The hotel is close to a major metro hub (Berri UQAM) but the hotel is dingy and in desperate need of updates. No patricularly good restaurants in the area. Very loud hotel with (often drunk) people coming back late at night yelling and being disruptive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Hotel is just ok. Could have been a little cleaner and more up to date.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Located in the heart of Montreal

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Close to all the local attractions
Cons: Better mini fridge and a fresh coat of paint
Location: Located a block from a small shopping mall that has a drugstore, IGA and a food court. Many restaurants in the area, close to Berri UQAM Metro
Great staff running this place, the location is perfect for my needs while staying in Montreal as it's a 5 minute walk from the best Metro stop in the city. Rooms are quiet and clean, of course it needs a bit of updating but I enjoyed my stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Ok!!!

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Better cleaning and bed sheets and furniture.
We could not find any other hotel and this was the cheapest option during Canada Day weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice hotel near transportation and restaurants

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Clean and close to everything
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Tons of things to do nearby
Very good experience everything is clean transportation to airport is near very close to the village and nightlife and restaurants are near so u can walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sudbury

Nice hotel friendly environment

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Was an awesome experience for my first time in Montréal!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: location and breakfast
It's near the Berri-QUAM station, which is good for metro, bus 747, & Orlean express bus.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average for the price, dangerous feel to the area.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Carpets and beds replaced.
Location: Next to the Gay village and pretty central location.
For what you get it's not worth the money. Cons: - Breakfast included: Croissant & bread roll with jams etc and coffee. - Carpets in the hall ways stink. - beds uncomfortable, actually had to move my bed onto the floor, the bed made so much noise. - Lots of drug deals going on in the street outside + lots of homeless wondering around the area. - No lift to the 4th floor. - Noisy. Pros: - Location is central.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from São Paulo, Brazil

Best Reception committee a city can offer

Posted Jul 15, 2017
So, this was my first time in Montreal, and this hotel and its staff were my frist contact with the city and its people. And I couldn't find a better one if I tried. The staff is super friendly and go above and beyond to make you feel comfortable and happy. I can recommend this place to anyone with complete knowledge that your stay will be amazing.