Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Great price, amazing staff! Ok hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Wonderful staff takes care of your every need and there are events to do every day for free. The cleanliness and comfort match the price of the hotel. Not top notch but nothing horrendous either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from NYC

Nice hostel with friendly staff.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Staff was very nice and the hostel was clean.
Cons: The small mattress is the bunk was pretty flat. Could of provided a little more support.
Location: The hostel is in a great location on the edge of Gay Village. Lots of bars, restaurants, and funs things to do nearby. Metro is also very close.
It was my first time staying at a hostel and I did not know what to expect. I only stayed one night but had a pleasant experience. The woman who checked me in was very nice and answered all of my questions. The room I stayed in was clean, quiet, and kept at a comfortable temperature. I was impresses by the cleanliness of the bathroom considering it was being shared by eight people. The dining/lounge area was clean and spacious. The breakfast had a nice variety considering it was free (small chocolate and blueberry muffins, wheat bread, waffles, orange slices, bananas, coffee, orange juice, and water). They provided two toasters so the bread and waffles could be toasted. The woman who checked me out was also very nice.
5 out of 5
by Greg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Clean modest hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2017
We enjoyed our stay in this clean and newly renovated hotel/hostel. Our room with double bed was clean and small. It included a bathroom with shower and bath as well as toilet and wash basin. The only disappointment was that there were no glasses not even the usual through-away plastic type. The hotel is well located near the intercity bus station and is not far from old Montreal. We would recommend the hotel to others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016
It was a really nice room but it was the first time that we dint bring any shampoo and conditioner and they dint have any in this room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Darrylynn, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Montreal! We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We always have shampoo and conditioner in the rooms. If you run out, please just ask at front desk and we will be happy to provide you with new ones! Hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Crawley, UK

Great location

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Good place to stay, staff very friendly. Close to places to eat, metro station and the bus stop to the airport
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by Ludo, Hotel Management
Thank you! We will hopefully see you again in Montreal.
5 out of 5
by Hannah from Korea

Satisfying trip !

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
They are kind
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let a little note! We work hard to provide a good service to our guests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Emmanuel Chukwuka from Nigeria

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay and the staff were very courteous and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback Emmanuel! We are happy you had a pleasant stay and hope to host you again!