Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Comfortable place to stay in a very small town

Posted Jul 18, 2017
I was very happy with my experience. This hotel was a very comfortable home base for us while we were visiting family. The room was large and clean and the staff members were friendly and responsive to any concerns.
5 out of 5
by Donna

Excellent experience!

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
My husband and I were pleasantly surprised by the room size, cleanliness, condition of the hotel and the service. We had not planned to stay at this hotel, but since we had such a good experience we would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend the hotel. The only thing that could be improved would be to expand the breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

visiting family

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: good location, easy reservations, big rooms, clean
Cons: One cereal selection like Raisin Bran, fresher pastries, maybe some cold hard boiled eggs for a protein. different cleaning chemical with better smell
Location: We come to visit family so we are not interested in activities
We have stayed before. Everything was fine except two things. there is a strong cleaning chemical smell when you come in the front door. it is too strong to be pleasant. The second is the breakfast. We are not particular about breakfasts in general but this time the juice machine wasn't working, the pastries are stale, and the cereal selection was poor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Room description was a lie

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Location: Country setting small town
Online room description stated fireplace in room, but was not there. Staff were unwilling to help when we ended up with a much smaller basic room that smelled bad. I had to eventually have Expedia intervene so that we could leave the hotel to find a more suitable place for the week
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North Bend, OH

Nice time with a good and helpful staff

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Comfort, clean
Location: Go to New Ulm about 12 miles away and try the German restaurant. One of the best I have been to.
We were treated very well and the rooms were pleasant. We had a first floor room, but any one on the 2nd had no elevator/
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: It was clean, quiet and friendly.
Cons: Room 106 -- the carpet was wet under one side of the window.
Location: We were there to take in the Oktoberfest at New Ulm, MN and to see some of the sites in the area.
Our room was clean and ready when we arrived. Everyone was very friendly. Breakfast in the AM was very much appreciated and tasteful. Thanks
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
run down. didn't feel clean. bathroom was terrible. towels thin and small. no coffee pot on room. pillows and mattress were terrible. continental breakfast was a joke. Overpriced!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Staff were pleasant and the rooms was quite nice. Beds were comfortable and when we asked the staff for additional pillows they were quick and happy to help out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hibbing Mn

Worth the drive.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
We were at an event and not able to book close to there. Very impressed! Made the 25 mile trip a pleasure and not a pain to return there each night.