Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Nice big clean room. I would definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and quiet

Posted Oct 19, 2017
The room was pretty clean besides a empty vodka bottle that was left inside the dresser drawer. The bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
by ROBERT

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
Coffee wasn't ready on time, otherwise everything was fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Comfortable place to stay in a very small town

Posted Jul 18, 2017
I was very happy with my experience. This hotel was a very comfortable home base for us while we were visiting family. The room was large and clean and the staff members were friendly and responsive to any concerns.
3 out of 5
by Aundre

The truth

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
It was a nice room no cable tv and food options were limited
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for ann overnight stay!

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
I booked online as an Econolodge and my GPS directed me to the wrong address-but was basically across the road from hotel. The signage for Econolodge has not been placed, so it is still called Gold Leaf. Cheerful front desk staff gal checked me in quickly and told me about restaurants nearby that offered discounts to hotel guests. I needed a couple more pillows and she took care of it immediately! A train did go by around 7pm, but no others went through. The room was safe, mostly clean and comfy, no frills, Appliances/HVAC all were in great working condition, carpet looked used, there was some hair on the bathroom floor that was most definitely not mine. Breakfast consists of a variety of bread products, cereals, condiments, juices/milk. Overall, an okay place to stay for a night.
5 out of 5
by Donna

Excellent experience!

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
My husband and I were pleasantly surprised by the room size, cleanliness, condition of the hotel and the service. We had not planned to stay at this hotel, but since we had such a good experience we would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend the hotel. The only thing that could be improved would be to expand the breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

visiting family

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: good location, easy reservations, big rooms, clean
Cons: One cereal selection like Raisin Bran, fresher pastries, maybe some cold hard boiled eggs for a protein. different cleaning chemical with better smell
Location: We come to visit family so we are not interested in activities
We have stayed before. Everything was fine except two things. there is a strong cleaning chemical smell when you come in the front door. it is too strong to be pleasant. The second is the breakfast. We are not particular about breakfasts in general but this time the juice machine wasn't working, the pastries are stale, and the cereal selection was poor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Room description was a lie

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Location: Country setting small town
Online room description stated fireplace in room, but was not there. Staff were unwilling to help when we ended up with a much smaller basic room that smelled bad. I had to eventually have Expedia intervene so that we could leave the hotel to find a more suitable place for the week