Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but had to sleep in the couch

Posted Jan 16, 2018
The place was really nice, clean and quiet but the bed was so hard that I couldn't sleep in it.
3 out of 5
by Monica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Oct 11, 2017
The hotel was very nice. The bed was comfortable and the room was very clean and quiet even though we were right by the elevator. The only thing I would have changed was the temperature of the pool. The water felt cold. The air temperature in the pool area was above 90, not sure if this made the water feel colder or if it was just that cold. We enjoyed our stay here and were happy we chose Hampton.
5 out of 5
by Lori

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
The only complaint was the front desk check in employee was not friendly. The check out employee was great !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Disappointed

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Cons: higher cleaning standards
I had high expectations for this hotel chain, but the bed was not that comfortable. Worse than that, the bathtub had visible mold, and the part that wasn’t black mold, the staff said was pink cleanser left behind. Either way, pink mold or cleanser along with very black mold was not good.
5 out of 5
by Marlene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Barbara L.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Sandra

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Why do they give a room with 2 beds to 5 people. I would have expected s sofa bed as well as 2 beds. However they did have a cot. Breakfast was so so. They ran out of waffle batter and the coffee was very weak. It was t worth the price it cost.
5 out of 5
by Neil

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, very clean and close to downtown,fast and easy check in, great beds, very good breakfast, something for everyone.
4 out of 5
by Karen

Great with a few minor issues

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was perfect for what we required. Only a few things that need improvement. Tons of pillows which I love but they were all the same softness. I'd suggest a variety of firm/soft pillows for anyone's needs. The shower head was not easily adjusted and the water was only luke warm at best. The hallway was extremely loud but that was due to other inconsiderate patrons. The ice machine on the other hand was not a pleasant sound to wake up to at 7am.