Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

1.6 out of 5
10% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.1 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Laurie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Dirty and disappointed

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: change management.
The room was relatively cheap but still more than average hotel. I would expect decent room and service. However room was dirty, the bed sheet obviously haven't changed. (there is somebody's small dried blood spot or something.) I arrived there midnight and just fall asleep, then noticed there are some bags on the bed. Of course I have several itchy spots on back and arms. It's TERRIBLE. They said I can access internet, but there is no available wifi found in my room. Free continental breakfast is just only orange juice and cereals.
1 out of 5
by Nicole

Disappointed and Discusted

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
I can definitely say we will never stay there again!! The building is literally falling apart. Couldn't use the pool because the roof had caved in. The outside doors were falling apart. The ice machine did not work. There was No microwave or frig like stated there would be. The breakfast buffet consisted of cereal, toast, and bagels. There were 2 towels in the room for 5 people. When asked for more they said they were in the dryer and after several attempts to get more we only got 2. The rollaway bed that was supposed to be $10 was $20 and cash only. The rollaway bed looked like a prison mattress. They only gave us a top sheet for it. After asking for a bottom sheet and blanket they only supplied a thin blanket. The air conditioner didn't work properly and the window had a large crack in it. There was someone else's slipper and socks under the dresser and a used bottle of shampoo in the desk drawer. The halls reeked of marijuana and an atrocious odor. The staff were only available during certain times so if you needed something or there was a problem you were out of luck. The pictures and details about this hotel were Cleary incorrect and misleading. We will never book nor recommend this motel ever!!! How it has not been shut down is just baffling.
1 out of 5
by Rose

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
They could not find my reservation so it took an hour to checkin. Room had no air, no fridge, no remote for the television. The door had to lock by a key be cause the key card readers did not work. Overall a bad experience for the price I paid.
2 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Terrible

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
One of the worst places I've ever stayed, I'm not sure if they're under new management, or they're about to be closed.Random work being done around the motel. The place looked to be falling apart, dirty and smoky room, yet claimed to be nonsmoking . The pool was closed/drained yet the staff could not tell me when it would be reopened. I would never stay here ever again. I would spend an additional $40-50 and stay somewhere else.
2 out of 5
by george

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Worst Place you can ever stay in.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: Everything must be improved starting from the lobby and ending with the rooms.
Location: The city is ok nothing much to do at night if you are looking for bars and pubs. There are fast food restaurants and Starbucks tho.
This motel is definitely the most disgusting place I have ever been to. Starting from the bathtub, the sink, the toilet seat, the hangers that were corroded and sticky, the stained bed linens, the stained and uncomfortable mattresses, the ripped and dirty bed cover, the smoky smell of the room, the stinky fridge, and the disgusting chair. The lounge of the hotel was awful it smelled really bad, the hotel staff weren't very helpful and respectful. The so-called indoor pool is disgusting and unfilled. The gym which is only one machine at the lounge's door. Definitely, don't risk it and book a room in this motel, spend a little more money and stay in a more comfortable place and clean place even for one night only. For example, Red Roof can be considered as a heaven in comparison to that motel. Don't let the pictures fool you as they fooled me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and noisy.

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
I made reservations months in advance. They didn't have the room I reserved. Didn't offer any kind of discount for the smaller room with full beds. The hotel is old, a little worse for wear. Not in a great location. Doors slamming all night. Air conditioner didn't work. Quite possibly the worst hotel I stayed at.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would not let my dog stay here.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Left when we turned into the lot. Holes in the screens that were still up.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Orbitz
The outside of the hotel looks horrible, the staff couldn't find my reservation. So they gave me a room that I had to use a house key to get into. The room was ok but didn't have all the amenities listed. If your looking for a quick place to sleep here is fine, but if you want a nice hotel I'd keep looking.