Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gaylord mi

Nice place, staff was very helpful.

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Really nice place, people are really helpful! Can’t wait to hit the slopes!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2018 by Treetops Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing Crystal! We are happy to have you here!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montague,mi

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: nothing the staff was rude
Cons: new help or mrg
you book us the wrong rm & now we are trying to get our money back the rm were terrible the walls were thin & the people in the next were laugh could here everything will never go thought ex[eoia again u books us the wrong rm
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2018 by Reservations Manager, Treetops Resort, Hotel Management
Norm, I am sorry to hear that your experience while here at the Resort was less then expected. While we do not control the actual room type booked our hopes are to accommodate your needs as best as possible during the check in process. We welcome the opportunity to speak to you in further detail regarding the booking and lodging experiences and gain further insight on ways to improve these for you and for future guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
They are in the process of remodeling. Our room was big and spacious, but lacked character. Need some are on the walls. Other than that, the room was comfortable, big bathroom and we took advantage of the spa which was fabulous!!
5 out of 5
by Jill

Fall get away

Posted Oct 27, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful stay at this hotel. Location spectacular! Trees in full fall color, great view from hotel on the hill and sports bar & grill on property. Clean, efficient, no complaints
4 out of 5
by Kristen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

The staff, food and room were awesome!

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. The room was huge. It felt more like an apartment than a hotel room.
Cons: Maybe some salt on the exit side of the entrance / exit so when you go to leave the resort you don't slide out into traffic on Wilkinson Road.
Location: Great restaurants, skiing, snowmobiling, snowboarding, ice fishing, great people, great little town.
I enjoyed the resort very much. I liked the complementary coffee and water in the lobby and the friendly staff and guests. The restaurant staff was just as nice as the hotel staff. They went out of their way to make sure I had a bottle opener for the six pack of beer I brought back to my hotel room. It was nice watching the skiers and snowboarders while I was enjoying my chicken bacon ranch pizza.
4 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kenner, United States of America

Nice and quiet.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Turn down the heat.
Location: All kinds of outdoor activities.
Everything was very nice and quiet. The room was comfortable and the bath tub was huge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buy new mattresses!

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
We actually left after only 5 hrs of sleep after checking in after 9 pm. No way we were getting any sleep on the mattresses anyway. Service great, view great, price was good, did tasty.... Ruined by a board stiff, flat mattress and flat pillows