Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On shopping street across from Burger King

Posted May 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Busy street Lots of cafes, Starbucks and restaurants Good for woman businesses traveler
5 out of 5
by Cemal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Murat from Istanbul

Excellent trade-off between price and quality

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is an excellent trade-off between price and quality. Do not expect anything luxury. However, at this price, it provides a large room, free WiFi, and free breakfast. Moreover, it is centrally located and provides easy access to downtown Ankara. Perfect for business travellers on a budget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Friendly staff, comfortable rooms & great location

Posted Sep 7, 2015
From check in to check out, Hotel Tunali was a great place to stay. Delicious breakfast spread, comfortable beds, and a location that allows you to get anywhere as quick as traffic allows.
5 out of 5
by Amirali from Iran

Great location and service

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels
The second time we stayed there this year for 3 nights, and I will stay in this hotel for my next trip. The service is great. Location is the best point of this hotel. Shopping and lots of cafe, restaurant and bars is just some steps away. I like this hotel totally. :)
4 out of 5
by Clement from France

I highly recommend

Posted Mar 6, 2014 on Hotels
Clean rooms. Modest, but delicious breakfast. Very close to shopping places and restaurants. At the weekend there are lots of bars at walking distance. I can stay again..
5 out of 5
by Sahar from Iran

Great Location

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels
Everything is perfect, near hotspot of city, in the middle of shopping, cafe and restaurant and night life.
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey from New York

Great location

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels
Perfect for dining, nightlife and shopping. Hotel is older but well maintained. Staff is friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey from New York

Very Convenient

Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels
I have been to Ankara before and had business in a number of places including Cankaya and Balgat. The Otel Tunali has numerous conveniences in right outside the hotel in Kaviklidere, a shopping and dining destination. There are small shops, global branded shops and malls. Restaurants of all prices ranges abound and up the hill are the nice restaurants and shops of Cankaya (embassy area). Locally, there is a pharmacy, supermarket and dry cleaner. Staff is friendly and helpful. If you fly to SAW on the Asian side and want to get to the European side, to not choose the Ataturk Airport Shuttle. They promise door-to-door service but it took 5 hours as they did not have a van available, the greeter made us wait while he solicited people coming off planes, and the driver went out his way to drop off Turkish passengers first even if he had to backtrack. Stay at the Tunali and avoid Ataturk Airport Shuttle.