Ratings based on 1,345 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice hotel in the heart of the old city

Posted Jan 27, 2016
The hotel is close to all the main attractions and especially the old town and harbour areas. Staff were friendly and very obliging in helping organise our arrangements for getting to the Ergo Arena for a concert and nothing seemed too much trouble. The standard room was absolutely fine. It was both clean and spacious with housekeeping of a high standard. A small improvement would be to offer more milk with the tea making facilities provided in the room. Unfortunately, the standard two sachets of milk were both off when we first got there but this was replaced with a jug of fresh milk straight away. This was a very minor issue and we would definitely recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dublin

GREAT HOTEL BY THE RIVER.

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: THE HELPFUL FRIENDLINESS OF THE STAFF BEST I HAVE SEEN ANYWHERE IN EUROPE OR AMERICA.
Cons: ONLY ONE SLIGHT THING, SOFTER MATTRESS PERHAPS.
Location: great location for restaurants and bars very atmospheric.
THREE OF US HAD THE PLEASURE OF STAYING AT THE HILTON GDANSK, FROM 28 DEC 2015 UNTIL 3 JAN 2016, AND ALL ARE AGREED IT WAS AN EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE, SITUATED AT A SCENIC SPOT AT A BEND OF THE RIVER WITHIN A FIVE MINUTE STROLL OF THE OLD TOWN WITH TOP RATE TAVERNAS AND RESTAURANTS SERVING THE BEST OF POLISH QUISINE IN A BEAUTIFUL OLD EUROPEAN SURROUNDING THE HOTEL WAS MODERN VERY FRIENDLY ,CLEAN AND WELL RUN ,THE BAR STAFF WERE EXCELLENT AND PROVIDED TOP RATE SERVICE I MIGHT MENTION CAROL THE BAR MAN EXCELLENT AND TOP MARKS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel,super Zimmer,Tür kaputt

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Das Hotel ist wunderschön und in einer top Lage.Auch der Service war super. Das Zimmer sehr sauber.Jedoch war die Tür unsres Zimmers kaputt,so als wäre sie mal aufgebrochen worden.Das darf bei so einem Preis nicht sein! Man hörte jede Tür von den Nachbarzimmern wenn sie zuging. schade,ansonsten top!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lysaker

Kjedelig hotell, som det ikke er verdt å besøke

Posted Dec 2, 2015
+ stort rom - hotellet skulle ha 6-700 kr til hvis jeg skulle ha utsikt - den som rengjorde rommet tok kontantene jeg hadde i lomma - ingen flott bar på toppen, kun en liten tarm av en bar med noen plast stoler - mangler boblebad/Jacuzzi - knøttliten badstue (2 stk.) hvor det knapt var plass til to stykker. -Spa behandlingene kostet nesten det samme som hjemme Alt i alt. Kan ikke kalles spa hotell, hvis en legger Norsk standard til grunn. skulle heller ikke hatt 5 stjerner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fint hotell med god beliggenhet

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Fint hotell, med gode fasiliteter og bra beliggenhet. Litt dyrt og dårlig renhold. Rommet ble ikke ryddet, kun redd sengen. Ikke alltid skitne glass ble fjernet, ny glass var skjoldete og småseige.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Very good location in the heart of old town.

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Generally very good hotel, but standard rooms are hardly 5 stars, rather 4 maximum. Breakfast was disappointing. On the positive side, the hotel's location is perfect if you want to be close to old town, there is reasonably good swimming pool, sauna and steam room on the top floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kjell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ole Petter from Stavanger

Anbefales

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Veldig fornøyd
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Knut from Fredrikstad

4 deilige dager i Gdansk.

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Fin beliggenhet nær den gamle bydelen og elven.Topp fasiliteter på hotellet, og så : for en fantastisk frokost !! En tur i poolen ( og baren ) på toppen av huset, kjempefint. Rett og ille bra !