Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel workers are not bothered

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and tidy, good location
Cons: Employ people who want to work and are bothered! Teach them about customer service. It is not the guest job to chase them to ensure we get breakfast!
Breakfast! Each day we went for breakfast at 9 every day we were faced with the same story, all hot food was gone, no clean glasses , no milk, no coffee. Each day I had to go several times to the reception and report what was missing, bacon, eggs came up after 20 minutes sometimes longer, each time it took ages for them to respond and bring something up. I’m a frequent traveller and I have never experienced anything like this during all my travels. Hotel staff / kitchen staff very slow and seem not bothered , you would expect that when they come up with glasses they would have checked what is missing and what food need to be filled upon, no they seem not bothered delivered the glasses as per request and left the breakfast room without checking if there was enough with food or not! The noise! Our room was facing Dluga street, I understand it is a busy street and I think anyone would expect it to be busy during the weekend until 1 -2 am , but to experience it all night is not acceptable. The noise and antisocial behaviour was unbearable -the screaming and shouting parties ,the music playing ended at 5.30 am.On Saturday on top of all drunk people who shouted and made noises there was a group of people sitting in the Green Gate singing and playing instruments VERY loudly from midnight to 4 am! The gate itself creates an echo effect the sound was magnified by plenty.In Poland the night silence is between 22pm to 6 am.Why is the night receptionist not acting on it?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Perfect hotel in Old Town

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Location is great. The room was fantastic. I really couldn't have asked for better.
The hotel is right in the middle of Old Town and has all the eateries and bars you could want. It can be a little noisy at night from the revelers but it is a great place none the less. The food at the restaurant is excellent!
5 out of 5
by ELAINE

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
very nice place to stay .relly enjoyed it .staff very nice. right in the center of the old town . wil go back again .loved it .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Good location, but kind of old building. No electric kettle in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trip to Poland

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
A great place to stay right in the heart of Gdansk. Very convenient location to train station, and on the main Street of the Old Town. Big rooms were clean. My only criticism is that the wi-fi would not work.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little gem in the heart of the Old Town

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Ideal location in the middle of the old town. The taxi from the airport pulled up just off the pedestrianised area, and it was a two minute walk to the hotel. The residents entrance is clearly signed to the right of the outdoor seating area. Taxi from the airport was 100 PLN and back to the airport 60 PLN, so get your price before you get in!! The Holland Hiuse restaurant is cozy, and the meals we had were really nice. There are plenty of good places to eat in the area, but this is worth a try. Room was spacious and spotless. Would certainly go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Excellent spot, fNtastic location.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Excellent rooms and everything spotless and clean. excellent location and excellent on site bar/restaurant.
Cons: Breakfast could be warmer with staff paying a little more attention to restocking the servers.
Location: situated right in the heart of the old town with lots of sights to explore and restaurants,coffee shops, bars and shops nearby.
Recently stayed in the Holland House in Gdansk and was very satisfied. Staff were very good and check in was very swift. The excellent triple room was very spacious with comfortable beds and a massive bathroom. The free in room safe is always a great addition for the valuables and the room overlooked the Main Street in the Old town. I found Gdansk to be a lovely city and we took advantage to walk around the sites and enjoying some of the local cafes and bars.