Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Short but sweet !

Posted Aug 9, 2017
My husband and I used this hotel as a stop over , coming back from a family wedding . We found it to be clean, comfortable and friendly . We would most definitely return.
5 out of 5
by Catherine

Satisfactory Hotel

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel lovely and clean and most of the staff were lovely. It was about a 20 minute walk from the Hotel to the Old Town which was fine for my friend and I, however if you were elderly it may be too far to walk. The walk into town wasn't very scenic but it was safe enough and Gdansk itself was beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bolszewo

Nowoczesny

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on CheapTickets
Bardzo nowoczesny hotel przy głównej drodze ,niedaleko do starego miasta,w pobliżu stadion żużlowy, KFC ,salony samochodowe. Hotel śmiało mogę polecić.Dobry hotel za dobre pieniądze.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Almost ok for the price and location

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
At first sight, room looked excellent value for money. During stay I noticed that aircon wasn't very modern and blowed straight to bed and when sleeping without it your eyes and throat were itchy in the morning, so possibly there was some indoor air problems. There wasn't any bad smell, but during day I had to keep the window open for fresh air and get the symptoms go away. Roof above the shower had marks of possible light water damage.. Room was "cleaned" every day, but basically they just made the bed and took out the garbage. Even towels on floor weren't changed. WiFi worked well, reception was helpfull and breakfast buffet was exellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Newcastle upon Tyne

Budget modern hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Did the job at a reasonable cost
Cons: Problem with electronic door lock but staff were most helpful
Location: Situated out of town but good access and parking is attractive to visitors by road
Three night stay to see a little of Gdansk and surrounding area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Have to wait for hours for a bus to city centre !

Posted Jul 16, 2016
One of the staff in the restaurant very impolite . Toilet flush system not work properly ! Towels only hand back without changing ! Very disappointed experience in Focus Gdansk hotel !
5 out of 5
by John from Limerick

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Very good lovely area food and drink very cheap. People friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Congleton, Cheshire

Convenient for Gdansk city centre

Posted Sep 6, 2015
I was very impressed with this Hotel as it was modern and very clean. The room was nicely furnished and the bed was comfortable and I had a good nights sleep even though it is close to a busy road. The breakfast was satisfactory and had the usual offerings. It is not situated in the most glamorous of locations with a KFC and Harley Davidson dealer situated opposite. Ideal if you like Harley D's and fast food. There is a bus stop close by if you are relying on public transport bus 186 will get you to the main railway station in 20 minutes.I would recommend this Hotel to visitors on a budget as it is good value for money. I will definitely stay there on my next visit to Gdansk a truly amazing city that not a lot of people know about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pahrump, NV

A very nice and clean hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Pros: The location, the staff, the restaurant, the room, the cleanliness.
Cons: No clock in the room and the shower was really small
Location: The hotel was 10 minutes by bus or about 20 minutes walking from downtown old town. A few restaurants and supermarkets nearby
A very nice and helpful staff, would go out of there way to help or assist you in any and every way. Good clean rooms and comfortable mattress on the bed. Food in the restaurant was very good. Transport to town was easy with bus stop right out side hotel but the walk was about 20 minutes and was very enjoyable. I totally enjoyed my stay and if I return to Gdansk I would stay there again,