Ratings based on 536 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

very good location

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Within walking distance of all main attractions, restaurants, taxi ranks, railway station, boats and bus.
Lovely hotel, excellent food, best beer, friendly and helpful staff. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tel aviv

great hotel close to everything

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: everything
everything was perfect. welcome biers in our room. very rich breakfast. had to leave at 3:00 am and very tasty "lunch bags" ready for us as we left for the airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Good location. Friendly and very helpful staff. Many-sided breakfast of good quality. Nothing wrong with the room. Whiskey bar with good selection of different whiskeys with two polish ones. In the building is also brewery. Very good wheat beer and lager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen, Scotland

Nice hotel close to Old Town area

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Hotel was in good location and well presented - lacked relaxing lounge and spa facilities not well connected within main hotel and had poor reception. Not really international 5 star. Staff were all very pleasant but not very engaging.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by Krzysztof K., Hotel Management
Dear Hamish, We would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Gdańsk and for your review. Our Hotel is located in XVIIth century granary and its indoor arrangement has not been change since its construction 300 hundred years ago. Moreover our building is under the special care of conserver-restorer. That is why we do not have spacious reception. We hope you will visit us again during your next trip to Gdańsk. Best regards, Hotel Gdańsk staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to centre

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Lovely hotel, the new yacht part is lovely. Rooms are large with balcony. Only thing missing was tea and coffee making facilities in the room which you would expect at a five star hotel. Staff were helpful. Location was very good, waking distance from the centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bedfordshire, UK

Marina side hotel, ideal for a city break

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: The bedroom was amazing in look style and space
Cons: The beds were too soft for us and an old building means creaking floors but not much that can be done about that.
Location: Perfect location to explore most aspects of the city centre
My wife and I had a 3 night stay at this hotel. It was in a perfect location overlooking the marina and close enough to walk to the central area (long St) in Gdansk. An extremely well appointed hotel, the staff could not do enough for us, especially Stella on reception, and the food was amazing. The beds were a bit soft for our liking but the room itself was superb with lots of space and seating areas to chill out after exploring this fascinating city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by Krzysztof K., Hotel Management
Dear Dave, Thank you for choosing Hotel Gdańsk and for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Feel free to visit us any time. You are always warmly welcome! Best regards, Hotel Gdańsk Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa.

Nice hotel, close to canal and "old city "

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Hotel was clean and had interesting decor. The restaurant had traditional polish food. All major sites were walkable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel next to noisy, dusty construction site.

Posted May 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Terrible staff, rude and unhelpful Room directly overlooking massive construction
5 out of 5
by Donna

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing hotel really enjoyed our stay would definitely stop here again.
5 out of 5
by Maria

Couple trip

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
It's start not so good, but when we get new room it's was amazing