Ratings based on 1,826 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Beyond value for money

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Amazing location for the city centre. Look out if the back of the hotel and you can see St.Marys church....max 10 mins walk and easy pavements. one roadbstraihh in. Bank right outside. Shopping centre on opposite side of road. Out of front if hotel and turn left and keep going 3-5 mins to take you to train station. Bed was comfy. Tea and coffee provided but no Tetley just fruit teas! And no milk? Fabulous shower and temp of room very comfortable. Reception stunning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Nice hotel; close to railway and bus station.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
We chose this destination for my husband's birthday treat and were not disappointed. Hotel mercury was fab and staff were very pleasant and helpful quick check in and out. We would definitely recommend to our friends and family. Hotel was centrally located for what we wanted to see ie war museum etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Great location

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Stayed here yearly and never alters in quality and comfortable rooms and bars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s wales

Convenient close to old town

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Comfortable hotel in a good poition near to shopping mall and sights and restaurants
4 out of 5
by Connor

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was nice, however sleep quality wasn't great, especially the choice of pillow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aberdeen scotland

Great hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Well placed for old town. Large shopping center across the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, USA

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Location: Many rooms overlook Gdansk shipyards and two separate and excellent museums dedicated to Solidarity movement. Five minute walk to train station.
Excellent hotel with spacious, clean and well appointed rooms, with excellent views of either Old Town or the Gdansk shipyards. Staff very courteous, and quite friendly based on experience in two other hotels in Poland. Outstanding breakfast buffet, with possibility of ordering omelettes. By far the best hotel we experienced in Poland. We regret that we did not give Mercure a try in Warsaw after awful experience at the MDM Hotel. The in house Winestone restaurant is expensive given excellent options on surrounding streets, like nearby restaurant and vodka bar called Swojski Smak, or 3 Burger. Smak had outstanding Polish food. Burgers at the small walkup place with few seats were outstanding (think a Polish version of In-and-Out, with better buns.) Do not miss exhibit on history of Solidarity and the shipyards at the Sala BHP musuem located behind the nearby and glitzier Solidarity Museum, which is a bit heavy on interactive displays. Be sure to dedicate plenty of time to these museums, four hours minimum, as they remain far more memorable than new WWII museum or the 'Old Town' tourist trap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Waterford Ontario Canada

Great hotel with a view over the old city

Posted Jun 25, 2017
The hotel is located within two blocks of the old city. Easy to access by car for being so close to the old city centre. The other positive note is the air conditioning also worked well cooling the room for sleeping as we are finding this an issue in other hotels on this trip
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Kamil, Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Kevin, thank you for your visit and review! I hope to have you as a guest in the future. Best regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gdansk

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Well appointed hotel - - well located.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017
Dear Guest, thank you for your visit and review! I hope to have you as a guest in the future. Best regards, Kamil Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great View of Dgansk from hotel room

Posted May 24, 2017 on Orbitz
From my room at 10th floor, I got a spectacular full view of the city. The room is small, but the bathroom is acceptable.