Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AD

Nice hotel just for the night.

Posted May 21, 2017
Basic hotel with breakfast only, no restaurant or extra facilities. If you need a massage you need to book in advance or find around the city. Rooms are ok, clean and comfy with basic tv and air conditioner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
It was great close to sea and our family however the breakfast was not good plain and always the same scrambled eggs and sausages.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A bit noisy, but clean, great staff, affordable

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Hotel is in a noisy location, bed was a bit lumpy, wifi is not great, and ac unit makes noises like a phone on vibrate getting a text message (irritating when trying to sleep), but room was very clean, staff went out of their way to be helpful (even got me a plate of breakfast after it had closed), walkable to university, transit, restaurants, and lounge is relaxing with stocked bar after a long day. Great, highly affordable stay overall; would go back :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

OK hotel in good location

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: The location is great.
Cons: Full daily housekeeping. I requested a non-smoking room but was given one previously occupied by smokers.
Location: Close to nice parks, public transit, and restaurants. Good location.
This hotel is located near public transit and a couple of good restaurants. Park Oliwa is right next door. Old town is a half hour tram ride away. The staff are generally friendly. Breakfast buffet offers a good variety of hot and cold food. Overall, an acceptable budget hotel. However, only partial housekeeping is provided daily. Room decor is poorly coordinated. Motion activated lights in the hallways is really annoying. I got a room that smelled like cigarette smoke even though I requested a non-smoking room. The towels didn't look very clean. The hot water system broke down for a day while I was there, so I had to skip shower for a day.
4 out of 5
by Logan from Toronto

Comfortable and convenient

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable and basic. About 2.5 km from the seashore. Walk 600 m to bistro Pobite Gary for lunch or dinner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by darwindc from UK

Basic, clean and great value

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels
Stayed here due to working just down the road. The hotel is great for the cost, breakfast was better than expected, but they could do with opening the bar and maybe doing room service. There isn't much around on a cold snowy November evening, so the McDonalds next door was a bit of a god-send. Staff were very friendly, even at 4.30am when I checked out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by paq

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Not so expensive. Not too far from the sea. Very pleasant service. Too many homeless in the neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lorraine from Channel Islands

Great value for money.

Posted Sep 25, 2012
Pros: Clean. Comfortable.
Great value for money and in its category. Very nice and helpful staff. My room had some traffic noise. The hotel is about half an hour away from Gdansk and about 10 minutes from the seaside resort of Sopot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken from Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK

A great little hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2012
I spent a week at the Oliwski hotel. With its spotlessly clean bright airy rooms (though the lack of aircon in the high summer months may be an issue with some) comprehensive continental buffet breakfasts and friendly / helpful staff. I can thoroughly recommend this great little hotel to all.