Ratings based on 990 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by michael

what can i say :)

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Ican highly recommed this hotel it is within 5 mins of everything
4 out of 5
by Arild

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Lovely Hotel in Good Location

Posted Apr 13, 2017
The Hotel Wolne Miasto is a lovely hotel slightly off from the touristy area. The layout is unusual because there are 2 entrances on different streets. I arrived in Gdansk very early in the morning and was lucky to be given a room when I arrived. I was given a room on the first floor just above the night club. It was nearly impossible to sleep the first night ( a Saturday night) but I was already unpacked and settled. There was noise the other evenings but not nearly as bad as the first night. The breakfast buffet was excellent with a nice choice of fresh salads, fruits, meats, cheeses. A hot dish and baked goods. They offered me cooked eggs the first morning only so I'm assuming this is only available on the weekends.
5 out of 5
by Carrie

Lovely stay at a lovely hotel. Would recommend

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
We absolutely loved the hotel. Decorated in traditional Polish style. All mod cons and absolutely spotlessly clean. Situated in the pld town bur close to new town and really close to the main square and attractions. Would definitely book this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to old town Gdansk..

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Hotel food very good plenty of choice for breakfast. Try the little restaurant to the right of the hotel with the red canopy absolutely lovely experience. Take a train to sopot well worth a visit and oh also take comfortable shoes, lots of walking to be done.
5 out of 5
by Una Maria

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
I have been to Gdansk many times. But!!!! What a find!!!!! Walked past this hotel several times throughout the years so new the location was ideal for sightseeing. Great hotel group of 8 ladies we booked five rooms. Spacious clean and quiet. Breakfast was excellent value this months special £5 eat as much as you like with unlimited beverage. Nice, helpful staff if I was too really nitpick perhaps restraunt/bar should stay open past 10pm I mean people are spending money!!! Specially in large group where we can't really go to just one room to chat!!!!!!! This is just me being really picky overall great hotel and a fantastic stay. Thank you so much, would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

Great hotel in the Old Town

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, price and rooms
Cons: There are only three Deluxe twin rooms in the hotel and none have bath tubs.
Location: Located in the Old Town, close to shops, bars, restaurants and supermarkets. River and train station are both within walking distance too.
Second time I have stayed here. Great hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are large and airy with safety deposit box, tea and coffee and complimentary mini bar in Deluxe rooms. Breakfast is good with quite a variety to choose from. Would recommend this hotel and will definitely be staying here again.
4 out of 5
by Angela

Convenient, clean and comfortable

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was clean, comfortable and welcoming. Very convenient location, everything within walking distance. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by michael

gdansk

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was great and i would reccomend very much and we will be going back .
5 out of 5
by Mayur

I'll surely recommend this hotel to everyone.

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
It was lovely stay at this hotel. we booked a deluxe room which had a big bathtub and bed was so comfortable. Also, mini bar was free in the room.