Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Cons: change bedding to firmer mattresses.
Nice hotel looks good bedding needs to be a little firmer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value for money.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Value for money
Cons: None.
Location: Close to CBD and Eastern Beach
Fantastic value for money. Newly renovated rooms, very comfortable and great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
by lynne, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review,glad you enjoyed your stay. the team at baycity (geelong) motel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warrnambool, Victoria

Convenient to Geelong's CBD, shops, beach,

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: It's convenience and is reasonably quiet.
Location: As above - a 15 min walk to the railway station - on flat ground, 5-10 mins to the main CBD and close to Eastern Beach. Arts precinct is 10 min away.
Pleased to see the units are being modernised - lightened up from previous visits. Bathroom renovated. Not super luxury by any stretch, but it's suitable for an overnighter or a two-night stay. Walking distance to beach, restaurants, shops, hospital, station is about 15 min walk away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Townsville

Poor customer relations.

Posted Jan 26, 2016
When enquiring about a late check in due to a flight from Townsville coming in late My wife and I were spoken to in a rude and unhelpful manner. when I asked to speak to the manager the manager was immediately defensive and had an attitude of putting me in my place. As someone who has travelled a fair bit, I found the way they handled a simple enquiry as disrespectful and unhelpful. Using terms like " That's your problem" is not good business practice. Fortunately we were able to find some sort of an arrangement but I certainly do not consider the way they handle the enquiry was professional or helpful, due to this incident, I would never stay at this motel again and would not recommend it to anyone else.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: The young girl that checked us out was excellent the manager should take a leaf out of her book
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: NOTHING TO ADD
I have nothing positive to say about this place the manager was rude to a customer, she was rude to us as we arrived with ridiculous demands that are not noted anywhere on there website. I will never stay at this hotel again and will never recommend any of my friends to stay there either.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right in town

Posted Sep 22, 2015
We often stay here because you can walk to the Eastern beach, waterfront, shopping centre, Wool Museum, Botanic Gardens, hospital, etc. and it's a very adequate motel, no complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Lynne, Hotel Management
Hi there, we are glad you enjoy your stays with us. the team at comfort inn bay city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Comfort Inn Bay City

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Only spent a night but was just what we needed, would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bendigo Australia

Geelong's place to stay.

Posted Apr 13, 2011
Excellent in every way !