Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria, australia

Nothing fancy. Clean & suitable for overnight stay

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Cheap through Expedia. Central location
Location: Beach nearby. Shops, restaurants nearby
One staff member at reception criticised person who had taken booking, which I found rather unprofessional. Second staff member was professional, friendly and calm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Night Manager, Hotel Management
Thankyou so much for taking the time to review our Motel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of our fabulous position. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as we are always looking for ways to improve our service. Davina, Eastern Sands
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: location and comfort
Cons: no - they understand what the business traveller wants, without unnecessary luxuries that we will not use.
Location: Close to sea
Well positioned, simple, old fashioned motel style. Very good value for money. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Night Manager, Hotel Management
Thankyou so much for your wonderful review. We are thrilled to know we met your needs and look forward to seeing you again in the near future, Eastern Sands
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mount Gambier

Great location

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Close to all the shops and Corio Bay. Good value. Friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to every thing we wanted to see and do. All within walking distance. Such as the Geelong Botanic Gardens, the beach and the shops.
Good service. Quick check in. The bathroom could have been a little cleaner, otherwise we were happy with the accomodation. Great view from the window.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Night Manager, Hotel Management
Thankyou so much for your wonderful review! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Vic

The room was good with all the facilities I needed

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Walking distance to the Geelong foreshore and all its restaurants and other features. Great walk to nearby Eastern Beach and Eastern Park.
The room was well laid out with comfortable beds, television with a range of Foxtel channels, a decent sized bathroom, a good sized fridge and a microwave. To top it off, we had a lovely view over the yacht club and across Corio Bay. Although on a main road, noise was minimal and we enjoyed good nights of sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thankyou so much for the brilliant review! We are delighted that you enjoy your stay and hope to see you again soon. Eastern Sands
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
The mattress protection did not contribute to my body's temperature regulation; it made me feel very uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Night Manager, Hotel Management
Thankyou for taking the time to review our Motel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and has been passed on to management, Eastern Sands
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Clean quiet hotel. Close to the beach

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Clean quiet hotel. Close to the beach. Bathrooms are a little dated. Friendly staff. Car parking extremely tight
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by Night Manager, Hotel Management
Thankyou so much for taking the time to review our Motel! Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we hope to see you again soon. Davina, Eastern Sands
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indonesia

Convenient, close to beach and shops

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Not holiday business, liked the experience but would have rathered a room downstairs, which I asked for but didn't get.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review our motel. Sorry to hear you didn't receive the room your requested, as we have limited rooms down stairs we occasionally cant fulfil this. Hopefully next time you book at the earliest possible time to avoid disappointment. Davina Eastern Sands
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mannum S.A.

Great Motel central to everything we needed.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Great friendly and helpful staff and everything nice and clean..
Cons: We would not require any improvement for our stay.
Staff were very friendly and helpful and allowed us to leave our car at the Motel many hours before book in time so we could catch the train from Geelong into Melbourne so we could get to the MCG for the footy. We received 15% off our meals at the hotel next door and a bottle shop right next door too. Also handy to get up reasonably early and get on our way down the Great Ocean Road next morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Night Manager, Hotel Management
So very pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and took every advantage of our offers. Thankyou for your fantastic feedback! We wish you all the best for your future adventures and hope to see you again. Davina Eastern Sands
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from heywood

overnight stay

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: it was very spacious
Cons: we would like a down stairs room next time
Location: I came in from the airport on the gull bus, so your motel is close to McKillop street
Your motel was very comfortable it had everything that we need we will us it again thanks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Night Manager, Hotel Management
Thankyou for taking the time to review our motel! We are so glad you enjoyed our stay. Next time request the down stairs as you book your stay well ahead of time and you should be lucky enough to secure one of our much sort after down stairs deluxe units. Davina, Eastern Sands
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warrnambool

Very handy to shops, good parking, very comfortabl

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Location, comfort, heater in the bathroom, microwave
Cons: Some cutlery would be handy
Location: Good shopping, convenient for Geelong Private Hospital
Very good thank you, needed to visit Geelong Hospital, so convenient location
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Night Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your favourable review of our motel. We will certainly look into placing more cutlery in rooms. A lot of our guests take advantage of our close proximity to town and the hospitals on Bellerine St. Hope to see you again, Davina, Eastern Sands