Ratings based on 1,163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice hotel overlooking the bay

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Location close to central Geelong but quiet and overlooking the bay. Large modern comftable rooms and lots of parking.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: The hotel is located overlooking Geelong bay a brisk 5 mins walk from the pier and main shopping area.
The hotel is located overlooking Geelong bay a brisk 5 mins walk from the pier and main shopping area. The rooms are large well furnished, clean and comfortable with a large modern ensuite. Plenty of on site parking and excellent staff. We would recommend the breakfast especially with the discount if you sign up at checkin. Cross the road from the hotel and there are walking trails which run through the park area down to the main waterfront and the scrumptious seaside restaurants, cafes and entertainment area. Geelong boasts a large modern shopping complex but you can still find interesting shops in some of the side streets.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Very pleasant stay. Friendly staff, rooms very comfortable and relaxing and roomy. Rooms also very clean. Bar area was very relaxing, warm and cosy, great to be able to sit and have a drink and read the newspapers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Clean

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Large family room. Quite and clean with little bit view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Anniversary Getaway

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Went away with my boyfriend for our 1 year anniversary. The stay was great and we had a lovely dinner in the restaurant downstairs :)
5 out of 5
by hee chun

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel and surrounding views. Can watch sunset n sunrise from balcony.
2 out of 5
by Troy from Perth

Ok

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
We had a room over the front entry and it was very noisy at night with people coming and going from the hotel and restaurant. There was not little table to eat at for room service. The washing machine and dryer cost a lot considering the clothes would not dry without hanging in the room. Location lovely on the esplanade but not near any where to eat or drink.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Executive Room

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: sauna, parking, hotel staff, location, size of room
Cons: pillow options, bedroom furnishing
Location: pizza shops close by, beach, shopping center,
size bed was nice (king) a little hard size of the room was good, decor was ok a little dated with dark wood and light wood mixed, only had 2 pillows to pick from and both where hard and thin very unconformable hotel was all up nice however my sea view was not as it was of a wall and car park, parking was excellent and no extra change sauna was also good and pool all up nice place
2 out of 5
by Margo from Wodonga

Greatly disappointed

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Booked a Superior Room, arrived, room smelled of smoke, was advised that new carpets had been installed -staff unhelpful, waited then went back to reception, waited - lost 2 hours before they found us a standard room with no view for our stay. No compensation except for a cup of coffee. Would not recommend this Hotel
4 out of 5
by MICHAEL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Wotif
Very nice room. Didn't like the shower over the bath. I find it hard to get in and out of a bath, and there was plenty of room in the bathroom for a separate shower The hallways had a very bad smell.