Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hoppers Crossing

Good value

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort and clean.
Cons: Just change the coffee. ( international roast ). But no big deal.
Location: Close to shopping, restaurants, pubs etc.
Stayed one night for a night out in Geelong. ( a show ). Check in was good and fast. Motel is close enough to walk everywhere but far enough for it to be quiet. Room was nice and comfortable, very clean, had been renovated. A good really good basic motel. Good value for what we paid. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, Location, Location

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: I liked that it was so central. Not on the water but just a short walk.
Cons: Maybe some items in the fridge for purchase....ie Chocolate or soft drinks.
Location: You can walk to the major shopping centre, Geelong Botanical Gardens and the Wool Museum. Or just a walk down to the water.
This Motel is very central to the main hub of Geelong. It looks very plain from the outside however when we went into our room we were pleasantly surprised. A completely renovated room with everything new. The linen was crisp and clean, the bed was so comfortable and the shower hot and powerful. Spotless. In the morning we thoroughly enjoyed a very generous hot and tasty breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Inneke

A pleasant stay

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Overall a pleasant stay, great location, modern and clean. One downside is the bed - too firm for us.. also please replace the kettle as it is getting rusty.. thank you!
5 out of 5
by Raelene

Very clean and great location

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean, large, modern room, great location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by lynne, Hotel Management
Hi Raelene, thank you for your kind comments we are glad you enjoyed your stay. the team at Bay City( Geelong) Motel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Geelong

accommodation for afl footy

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
great use of space
4 out of 5
by Larry

Convenient

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and basic close to main areas in Geelong

Posted May 8, 2017 on Lastminute
Very clean but basic facilities. Fridge cupboard door fell off several times. Thin towels. Squeaky bed.
4 out of 5
by Galen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Lastminute
Was an easy one night stay. Clean and surprisingly modern. Kettle was dirty, that needs washing. We dared not use it as we were clean freaks. Other than that, all was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Was good, but could be cleaner the room :(

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Wotif
Staff was frendly, but room wasn't that clean,bin was full with rubbish from the gust before, bathroom was ok ,chair I nearly fall down, because the wasn't properly but together and a couple things ,like the offert free wifi internet and didn't work because the had problems, it wasn't so good, but we stayed only one day . Staff was friendly :)