Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NSW

Huon experience

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Central.
Great historic place to stay right in the heart of Geeveston, excellent breakfasts, short work to the main street, quiet and only a short drive from all the Huon attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Karen, Hotel Management
Thank you Jerry for our lovely review, and apologies for our tardy response! Best wishes, Karen & Glen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Katoomba

Beautiful old home.

Posted May 22, 2017 on Wotif
We had a lovely two nights here, and were made to feel very welcome. Karen is helpful and friendly, sharing her great local knowledge. The house has loads of character, and the garden tranquil with a beautiful rivulet at the back. The cooked breakfast was delicious. Thanks Karen and Glen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Rockhampton

Very homely and welcoming

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Friendliness of the hosts :)
Location: The location of Cambridge House is perfect for quick strolls to the town centre and to local eateries.
Loved our stay with Glen & Karen. Both were very knowledgeable and let us know what local spots we should see while in the area and were very helpful with any questions we had. Especially liked the big breakfast in the morning (will have to work them off now!) and was really happy that we'd chosen to have the Mary room as it had an ensuite. If you do stay here, please do yourself and call into the Information Centre. Linda has a wealth of information about the area and the Information Centre itself is pretty awesome. Cambridge House is located right near a stream that has platypus in it, so if staying here, be sure to check them out too.
5 out of 5
by Stirling

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding and should have stayed longer

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Wotif
What a Place! Do your self a favour and book this place.... you can't and won't go wrong
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, SA

Lovely Old World Charm

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Its old world charm.
Cambridge House was a lovely stay overnight. Stairs were high (to carry our suitcases), but all good. Hosts were very hospitable. Lovely garden. Excellent full breakfast, which was included in price. Certainly value for money. Would stay again if visiting down that way again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

A beautiful historic house in a quiet setting

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Everything,from the house to the food and friendly approach. Garden nice too.
Cons: Anyone with mobility issues should ask for a downstairs room,but Staff carried suitcaseup and down the stairs.
Location: Quiet location. Allow a whole day for the air walk about 26 km away.
Delightful and quiet. historic house with self contained rooms including refrigerator and small bathroom. Staff extremely helpful, and home cooked breakfast was perfect. Combine with Taveston Sky walk or other Huonvalley activity. 1 night not enough to enjoy fully.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australian

Great Location

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Very comfortable, quiet and the platypus in the river.
Geeveston is a great place to stay, as it gives you access to many of the wonders of South Eastern Tasmania. Cambridge House is very comfortable, and has platypus in its garden. First time I have ever seen platypus in the wild! From here we visited the Air Walk and the Huon Pine Forest on the Huon River - very beautiful and then travelled south along the southern coast. Such beauty...and we were fortunate to come across an Elephant Sea on the beach of Southport. Geeveston itself boasts a very interesting information centre, an excellent café with pastries that are worth every calorie and a master sushi chef that makes sushi on Thursdays and Fridays. Nearby Franklin also has some good eating places.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Delightful heritage B & B

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant. Karen and Glen were excellent hosts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful heritage listed B&B

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Wotif
We had a lovely stay. Karen & Glenn were wonderful & attentive hosts. Room was spacious & comfortable. We will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by kazza, Hotel Management
It was such a pleasure to have you two stay with us & we're glad you found the room comfortable. Thak you for the lovely review & we really do hope to see you back Matthew & Michaela. Best wishes, Karen.