Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stieglitz

Warm and comfortable

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: close to town and neighboring attractions
Location: Ida Bay railway, Mystery cave and the south cape
A warm and welcoming greeting awaited us, our hosts were friendly and cooked a wonderful hearty breakfast. We wondered across the lawn to the river and watched the platypus dive and surface time and time again. We loved this so much we watched them again in the early morning mist.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by kazza, Hotel Management
Thank you Evie for the fantastic review! We're always really pleased when our guests get to watch "our" platypus - especially when you get such a good showing like you did! Best wishes, Karen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hervey Bay Qld

Nice centrally located B and B

Posted May 6, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: We enjoyed the warm welcome and helpfulness, the location and the breakfasts.
Cons: This is an older home so you don't expect eve3ry modern convenience but it is clean , comfortable and has great ambience to suit the era.
Location: The garden is beautiful and leads down to a small stream with a platypus. The walk along the stream is scenic.Tourist attractions are close by.
This a lovely heritage listed home, tastefully decorated to suit its age. The hosts were warm and welcoming and did everything possible to make a stay more comfortable after a small problem. The breakfast was exceptional and the walks close to the home were fantastic.
5 out of 5
by Salvatore

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016
Thank so much Salvatore for the lovely review, we're just happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Best wishes, Karen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great place

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Wotif
lovely place very friendly, clean, comfortable and great breakfast in a beautiful setting
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2016 by Karen, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we do appreciate them! We're glad you had a comfortable stay & enjoyed the breakfasts. Best wishes, Karen.
5 out of 5
by William from Hong Kong

Highly recommended to others

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Karen (the host) is super nice. She was patience to wait for our coming even though we arrived late. She prepared a very yummy breakfast and the overall feeling is fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016
What a lovely review - thank you William! We understand that sometimes our guests arrive a bit late, it's no problem as we live on site. We're happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Best wishes, Karen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spotless rooms, fantastic breakfast,

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Wotif
Great base location for Mt Hartz, Caves, and the Huon Valley, the accommodation is very clean, convenient to town and user friendly. The breakfast is just to good.
4 out of 5
by Peter from Melbourne

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vic.Australia

Very comfortable B&B

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Lastminute
Bed comfortable, breakfasts very nice. Karen very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Daryl from Burnie

Odgers review

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very relaxing stay. Claw foot bath, comfy bed and delicious hot breakfast. Platypus viewing was a real bonus. So close to Airwalk and Hastings Caves. The sushi in town was incredible and the restaurant in Dover was top notch. We will be back!
5 out of 5
by K A from Rothwell

Tranquil setting

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
It is a lovely historic home run by Karen and Glen and well managed with excellent cooked breakfast. The hosts were gracious and helpful with suggestions of places locally worth visiting. Could not fault the bed and breakfast.