Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by ernest from Naples, Florida

Beware

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
Beware, they say free internet, but they don't tell you it is in one small room only, and you only get 20 minutes. Didn't replace towels, we left them in the sink, thrown over shower not hung up. They just left them as they found them. I complained but they didn't give us fresh towels. Staff wasn't very friendly towards Americans.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2015 by Resi, Hotel Management
Thanks for your comment. We regret that you were not satisfied. Our Internet access is unlimited free when you sign up with an email address. We will discuss your complaint with respect to the towel- change with our housekeeping. Be assured that we always strive to offer guests friendly service.
4 out of 5
by Mark from Surrey, UK

Good hotel up hill from Rhine

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels
Decent hotel on minor road up from village on main road. If you are not driving there is a bus from the station. Suspect most of the people staying will be on work conferences.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

prima hotel voor stop op doorreis

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Ligging en keuken
Cons: Ontvangst bij receptie wat onverschillig
Heel mooi gelegen hotel in hoge bossen naast pittoresk klooster. Hotel heeft prima keuken, ietwat kleine kamer, fraai terras
4 out of 5
by Mathias from Backnang

Sehr ruhig und abgelegen

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Sehr ruhige Gegend ! Hotel etwas in die Jahre gekommen aber nett! Frühstück ok!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Malmö

Lugnt och avskilt läge. Vacker natur

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Location: Vi gick en långpromenad och njöt av den vackra naturen och alla vinodlingarna. Hotellet tipsade om olika rundor.
Vi fick en fantastisk frukost och jättegod mat på kvällen.
2 out of 5
by Carsten from cloppenburg

für businesskunden eher nicht so gut gelegen

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
wellnessbereich ist bereits sehr früh geschlossen; keine minibar auf dem Zimmer, Bademäntel lediglich gegen Gebühr verfügbar; entspricht nach meiner Auffassung nicht den gängigen Standards; für business
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2015 by Resi, Hotel Management
Danke für Ihre Bewertung. Wir bedauern, dass Sie nicht Ihren Lieblingsplatz bei uns gefunden haben. Unser Wellnessbereich schließt leider bereits um 21.00 Uhr, wir werden Ihre Kritik in unseren Verbesserungsprozess einbeziehen. Bei Buchung eines Businesszimmers oder einer Wellnesspauschale ist der Bademantel inklusive, ebenfalls verfügen diese Zimmer über eine Minibar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alles zur absoluten Zufriedenheit

Posted May 18, 2013 on Hotels
Entspanntes Aktiv-Wochenende, sehr angenehmes Ambiente
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Bettina

Kurzurlaub

Posted Jun 27, 2012 on Hotels
Angenehmer Kurzurlaub ohne Ambitionen, die weiteren Einrichtungen des Hotels zu nutzen. Für einen Erholungsurlaub - längeren Aufenthalt - wäre mir das Zimmer zu eng gewesen. Es entsprach auch überhaupt nicht den Fotos. Für aktive Leute (Wanderer, Radfahrer, Motorradfahrer etc.), die nur Übernachtungsmöglichkeiten benötigen, sicherlich nett. Frühstück sehr gut, weitere Gastronomie nicht genutzt. Zimmereinrichtung gottseidank keine handelsübliche Massenware, Toilettensitz bspw. könnte aber auch mal bei Farbveränderung erneuert werden... Für Motorradfahrer wäre ein rechtzeitiger Hinweis auf die Kooperation mit Louis von finanziellem Vorteil gewesen.