Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Sajid

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great hotel in heart of a town

Posted Oct 10, 2016
This hotel has a great urban feel to it. The staff are great, rooms seem recently renovated and are very comfortable. Had dinner in the restaurant and it was fantastic, bar area was great to chill in and try some of the local beer as well as the beer they brew themselves. I highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by JACOBUS G from New York, NY

dont go there quaint old Mierlo/Geldrop during carnival (kermis)

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
This was a major disappointment. I had brought my business partner from the US for meetings in Eindhoven. Rather than staying in a 'business hotel' in Eindhoven we thought it would be fun to stay in a village hotel. Little did we know that this place would be taken over by a carnival (Kermis) until 1.30AM. I feel the hotel should have warned guests by email that there would be a major party that would keep you from sleeping. Oh and by the way, even though the hotel websites may offer breakfast included, it is not.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, AL

Centrally located

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Pros: Centrally located
Cons: No
Location: Shopping
When we made the reservations we got free parking and wifi. Parking wasn't free, we had to pay €10. Parking was free on the street till 9 AM then you had to pay. Super small room Very disappointing!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Character hotel fronting on to the town square.

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Cons: Need a shelf in the bathroom to put things!
Excellent welcome on a very busy day. Staff helpful and a good meal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael from Bonita Springs, FL

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
Very pleasantly surprised! Hotel was quaint and the owners and staff were great. The bar/restaurant was great-great food and a fun vibe. Will definitely go back and highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by jennifer from Wirral

Real quirky quality

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels
What an amazing hotel - such attention to detail. Something very different, a real hotel experience. bathroom's are fantastic, staff so friendly, great design,definitely not your average, dull hotel!
5 out of 5
by Victoria Bowen from Oklahoma

Home away from home personal touch

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels
I couldn't have been happier with any other hotel as this quaint hotel!! There personal touch and always helpful staff made me feel at home. Cafe attached with excellent food after a day of exploring topped every night. You will not be disappointed & I told the owner when I return they are my hotel of choice. Worth the short drive to stay in Geldrop shopping village vs. that I was going to stay in Eindhoven which is way too big and unfriendly. Truly thankful they made this Oklahoma girl feel welcomed!! Thanks so much :)