Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to family

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Windows that opened, size of the rooms.
Cons: Cleaning staff, pay more attention to bathrooms.
Location: It is close to the Eindhoven Airport. If you have a vehicle the major artery is nearby. It is not good for a visitor that has to rely on transit.
We chose the hotel based on location close to the family we were visiting. The check in was awkward, language barrier, which is unusual in Holland. The rooms have been updated since my last visit in 2012. They are very big and have great windows that open which is a nice change from other hotels. Our view was of a pasture, so very tranquil. We often felt the hotel was deserted as we didn't see any staff at the front desk when we were coming and going. It was quiet. The Dutch are known for their cleanliness which is why I was surprised to see cob webs hanging from the ceiling. The bathrooms were never really sparkling. We had to leave a note after 3 days oif our 6 day visit to have the sheets changed. If you don't have a vehicle there is nothing close by to walk to except McDonalds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

The Staff Make This Hotel Special

Posted Jul 1, 2016
The triumph of the hotel is in their asset the Receptionist Amelia. She was efficient and made special effort to get things sorted. We had to change rooms as first smelt awful. The new room was comfortable and clean. A word of warning if you don't leave your room to be cleaned by 11.00 am it will remain dirty! Easy to get to by Public transport.€6 all day bus. Ticket cheapest option. 400 bus from airport and no.10 to St.Anna hospital. 466 to hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guangzhou

Perfect Hotel for Business

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: Everything as expected... big rooms.
Cons: Hotel transportation to different places.... although there is public transportation and the front desk is always willing to guide you.
Location: We went to Eindhoven to the Dutch Design Week.
Their service was perfect, three ladies gave us always smiles and did their best to gave us everything we needed. Efficient service and pleasant stay. Lots of parking and indeed is a hotel for you if you have a car with you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall very nice hotel but...

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Good location for those who need to travel around a lot
Cons: They should care more about their customers when incidents happen. The website says that you can get 1 king or 2 twin beds but it always 2 twins
I stayed at this hotel last year and everything was perfect. This is why I decided to stay there this time as well. I've been staying for six nights this time and in the middle of the third night I was awakened by the sound of running water. My first thought was that it is rain but then I realized that sound is from the bathroom. I decided that I forgot to turn off the water and went to the bathroom and discovered that it is a mud running from ventilation. I called reception and concierge came to my room very quickly. He was very upset and told me that it is somebody from the room above doesn't know how to use bathroom and went there. 5 minutes later he came back and told me that everything is fine up there but the mud flowing stopped. On the next day bathroom was cleaned but not very carefully, pieces of dirt continue to appear from different places from time to time. I know, unexpected things happen but if you care about your hotel chain good name you should cover for such things. I wouldn't wrote this if I was offered some mitigation for my almost sleepless night. I had couple issues in other hotels but they always offered me a free breakfast for the whole stay or one night free of charge etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel but no drinks at 1 am

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Area and breakfast buffet
Cons: Offer drinks during the night for guests arriving after a long drive.
Location: no idea
We arrived after a long drive from the UK and wanted a drink very badly upon our arrival only to find out that there is no bar open at this time, no vending machine for alcoholic beverages, no drinks sold at the reception and also no open petrol station in the area. Other than than the stay was pleasant and the the breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very friendly, clean and comfortable

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Functional hotel that was very good value. It may look a little dated but the rooms were clean, everything worked, the staff were very helpful and the breakfast was good. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Helens UK

Great staff

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: The Staff and the atmosphere
Cons: Corridors need refreshing
Location: Quiet area but pleasant and added bonus of a windmill nearby
Lovely people who couldn't do enough for you. Nice breakfast and clean room. Quite a walk from the station but a good base for travelling by train to Eindhoven, The Hague and Dussledorf.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money and super breakfast

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: breakfast, room, friendly staff
Cons: we found the doors to the rooms very noisy!!!
Location: good for Eindhoven and Veldhoven
our room was pleasant and comfortable with views over the fields. Coffee/tea making facilities both in the hall of the hotel and in one's room. The restaurant offered a limited menu. We tried their restaurant offer ( 2 course meal for 22 euros with a limited menu) which was of an average standard. Breakfast is very good (and the main reason why we choose this hotel, even though in our case it means driving a an extra 15 min both ways every day to our destination. We haven't checked out the swimming pool but it is great that there is one. We booked via Expedia, got a very good deal which even included breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warfield, UK

Ignore the outside

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: staff were friendly, though very short staffed. But they tried hard to meet customer needs and always smiled.
Cons: More staff, was very surprised as a Wednesday, but no conferences in, so perhaps only when they have large conferences staff are brought in.
Location: mcdonalds across the road, if you have fussy kids. Literally just off the motorway.
when we arrived at the hotel, my first impression was, oh no what have i done. It didn't look great, a tied 70's building. But once inside, big reception area, friendly bar\restaurant and clean presentable bedrooms. One negative was lack of staff, we arrived at 5pm on a Wednesday, and there was one member of staff, who was managing the pool area, reception and customer needs, so was a bit slow. For dinner we ate in the restaurant, and this was very good, again staff very few, but willing to help, and serve as quickly as possible. Leisure facilities, towels are at reception, which is not mentioned anywhere, and no lockers we could use, so you end leaving your clothes in changing room, so bit nervous as it contains your room card.No soap by showers, so its refresh it your bedroom. Pool was warm, standard hotel pool, no power lengths here. Bedroom has a window you can open, or use the air con. It was clean and fairly new looking, free wifi in room is always a bonus, tea coffee facilities in room, no biscuits though, got to have a biscuit with your coffee. Hair dryer for the ladies, which was not your usual limp model of hair dryer in hotels. Breakfast is served in different room to main restaurant, and is buffet, went down at 9:30am and was busy, but the choice was good, all self service, even juices and coffee which was great, as you can drink as much as you want. Would i stay again, yes I would. Just need another holiday to Germany to do it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dee from Spain

Nice hotel close to airport.

Posted Apr 11, 2014
The hotel had a nice pool and hot tub. Had a great breakfast with something for everyone.