Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Dave from Alaska

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
I wanted to visit San Marino, so I looked for a hotel close to it. What sealed it was this under facilities, "guests receive complimentary transportation (available 24 hours) and a train pick up service." I attempted to call them numerous times, but the calls were never answered & there was no e-mail address in the ad. When I arrived in Rimini, I was able to find the correct number. They said that I could take the bus to their town,but it wasn't working.They said that they would order a taxi. They called back & said that I was to get the taxi from the railroad station. This cost € 55,20. They refused to reimburse me. The owner said that the number on the site is not her's, but her agency's. 1. The hotel and/or the agency did NOT list the number or e-mail for them so I could notify them that I was enroute. 2. The owner never mentioned that she would not reimburse me for the taxi, (everywhere else that has promised transportation has always paid for a taxi when they can not fulfill it) 3. The owner knew how far it was from the train station to the hotel and did not warn me. Obviously, I would NOT have paid more in a taxi than it cost for the room. If she would have told me that I was responsible for it & she would let me out of the contract, I would have cancelled. Otherwise, the hotel was fine and the staff friendly. Also, the free breakfast and Internet were good. THANK YOU HOTELS.COM FOR MAKING THIS RIGHT WITH ME. YOU SHOWED ME HOW A GREAT COMPANY TREATS IT'S CUSTOMERS!
4 out of 5
by Mark and Lori

So beautiful and peaceful...

Posted Jun 27, 2012 on Hotels
This hotel has a fantastic view. The pictures tell the story. We booked this hotel because it was close to the Adriatic Sea and San Marino. The staff were all so nice and happy and helpful. Arianna and the other staff spoke excellent English, although we liked to practice our Italian too. We walked to the little pizzeria and ristorante in the center of Gemmano, which also has a spectacular view, and had a great meal. This is a great place to get away from the crowd and enjoy the views.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach

Excellent

Posted Sep 11, 2011 on Hotels
I reserved this because it's near Misano Adriatico, Arianna it's great people so helpfull, Great Place, clean I'll recommend to "invest" your vacations there.!!
3 out of 5
by Yannick from France

plus auberge de vacance qu'hôtel

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Ni bon ni mauvais Situation compliquée, tout en haut d'une route de montagne très très serpentée. Rien autour, pas de restaurant. Le moindre déplacement demande un temps énorme (en plus de la consommation de carburant !) Personnel accueillant, parlant français, très bon petit-déjeuner buffet. Piscine très froide, non chauffée, il faut porter un bonnet de bain ! il faut demander des serviettes de bain sinon rien. Chambre mal isolée (bébé dans la chambre à coté !!), confort basique. Ressemble plus à une auberge de vacance. Parking très petit, accès difficile. Proximité de Saint-Marin ou Rimini (sauf le temps de parcours) Le comble : climatisation à 5€ par jour en été en Italie !! sauf que dans la réservation d'Hotels.com elle est notée dans les conditions de confort de la chambre.
3 out of 5
by Anneli from Finland

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed one night in this hotel when we were heading to San Marino. Really nice view and really peaceful surrounding if you want to relax after Rimini :) Ok breakfast. Free wifi. There are not so many restaurants near by, so we drove to Cattolica, which took about 30 minutes. If you are going up there late in the evening, I recommend to eat before. No shops near by. P.S you have to wear swimming cap, if you want to wet your hair in the pool :D
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Aanbevelenswaardig.

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Erg vriendelijk, Engels sprekend, personeel. Goed restaurant. Hotel ligt erg mooi op de top van een heuvel. Vanuit bepaalde plekken in het hotel prachtig uitzicht over het dal, tot aan de zee. Internet ook op de kamer.
5 out of 5
by Mats from Lund

I can sincerely recommend this hotel to anyone

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic nice hotel located in a neighborhood with both high cultural class and with many attractions. The hotel is beautifully located high on a mountain with breathtaking views of the surrounding landscape. The hotel is family owned for generations and has a fantastic standard for a 3 star hotel. The staff is energetic and is very friendly and nice and attentive to the guests. The cleaning of the rooms is of the highest of standards. They ladies even fold your clothes neatly. I have stayed at 5 star hotels where cleaning is worse! Air conditioning in rooms costs 5 € extra per night per room. It is worth when it's 38 degrees Celsius outside. The food in the evening cost 20 € envelope if you do not have it included in the price. Consider this when booking the room. The hotel offers both full and half board options. A few hundred meters away is the village's center. The village is not a tourist village and the locals are very nice and friendly. I can sincerely recommend this hotel to anyone. Me and my family will definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vetralla (VT), ITALIA

Molto bello e posizionato in posto strategico

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Siamo stati benissimo torneremo sicuramente, la cosa bella è la posizione vicina a tutti i posti da visitare.
5 out of 5
by Fredrik from Sweden

Absolutely amazing

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels
We were initially looking for a hotel in Rimini but didn't find any availiable rooms due to the Rosa notte-festivities. SO GLAD WE DIDN'T. I have only nice things to say about this hotel. When we arrived the mother made us a very late lunch even though the kitchen wasn't open. Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff, very nice rooms and a stunning view. Funny thing: Obligied to wear a cap in the pool. HIGHLY recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tommy from Monza MB, Italia

Ottimo hotel qualità prezzo

Posted May 1, 2013
Soggiorno di due notti in camera singola molto soddisfacente. Camera sempre pulita e accogliente.