Ratings based on 1,058 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pacific, Mo

It was ok

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros Nice staff and clean lobby/pool Great breakfast for complimentary Cons Rome need some cleaning and maintenance (we had a broken shower and Kleenex dispenser) Wifi is hard to keep connected Many things were broken (ATM vending machines ) hotel restaurant for anything but breakfast (unhelpful staff and misadvertised hours)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Not exactly the right location that I googled.

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Expedia and the hotel neither one would allow me to transfer my reservation to a closer location that I found on check in day. We will never use Expedia on anything ever again and I googled the closest BW to Miller Park and this was not it. Hotel was 10 miles from downtown and out by the airport. There was another BW just 4 miles away. Hotels AC was warm on old side, cool on new side. Shower needs replacing...tubs finish is discoloring. Mattresses were not firm, old and well used. Breakfast was okay (nothing to write home about), but certainly not worth the $13 charge if you were not staying there...we did of course, so it was included. Just would have preferred to stay at another BW but as I said neither Expedia or the hotel would allow us to switch. Congratulations Expedia...you just lost a customer and I will be sure to share this information about your unwillingness to provide this customer with what they originally asked for (a closer hotel). Its not like I was cancelling, I was just asking for a transfer to another BW hotel. Hope you enjoyed our business...it was your last time with us!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from midwest

Nice pool but other problems

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: The staff was very friendly. Nice pool area, but a lot of debris (dead leaves) from the live trees in the seating area around the pool.
Cons: Add an elevator! Don't give out rooms if the keys don't work!!! Need more and better quality seating around the pool. Some chairs broken.
Location: Very convenient to the airport.
We had two rooms and the keys NEVER worked for one of them. They remade them twice but then said they couldn't fix it. So every time the rest of the family needed to get in their room, they had to call the front desk and wait for someone to come let them in. Same when it came to using the pool. Also, there is ONE small elevator and it is a LONG way from the lobby. There was also a large piece of trash on the floor when we got in our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wedding

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: The staff were very kind and helpful. The room was clean.
Cons: Update on bathroom.
Location: There are many places to eat and any hour. Not far from all of Milwaukee attractions.
We enjoyed are stay here. It was a wedding visit, so didn't get anytime to get in the pool. The area around the pool look wonderful. Our room was comfortable and clean. I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Room smelled old and smokey. Fixtures and furniture outdated. Bed very uncomfortable. Other than it was ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice pool - rooms are a basic hotel room

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Enjoyed the pool. Room was okay. Breakfast was great. Staff were very accommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miwaukee

By Milwaukee airport

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Not much to say except we were disappointed because all the Best Western's we have been at are great not this one. The mattress is horrible, our key would not work. The elevator is hard to find and smelled like hydraulic fuel. The breakfast was not good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

The worst! Dirty and noisy

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The worst! Dirty and noisy! Sticky floors, they did not sweep near the pool area. The breakfast was blah. Do yourself a favor and stay away!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baraboo, WI

Overnight for Summerfest

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Quick check in. Friendly staff. Beds are super comfortable. Nice breakfast included. Safe area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to airport- nothing more to recommend

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Within ten minutes of checking into the room, water literally poured through the bathroom ceiling. Maintenance shrugged and seemed unconcerned. Toilet (loudly) ran all night, despite my attempts to fix it. Maintenance similarly unconcerned. Front desk said no other rooms available- did not offer to call elsewhere or comp the room. Morning coffee at breakfast was burnt-tasting...and as a teacher I can handle coffee in lots of imperfect forms. For the price, this experience was ridiculous.