Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just an average hotel for the the price

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: nothing really
Location: Location was ok but too pricey for the area.
Room was clean. Shower was not very good. Refrigerator was noisy.Felt it was a little pricey for what i got in return. Not recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
The room smelled like burned rice. I think it was the freshly cleaned carpet that wasn't yet dry. I was too tired to ask for another room, so endured the night. It was ok, but not the cleanest room I've stayed in. Hair in the tub. You get the jest....
4 out of 5
by Dan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Alfred E.

Convienient, Comfortuable and Easy

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Candlewood is close to expressway and airport. For a small charge ($30.00) you can leave your car at the hotel for a week and get free shuttle service to and from the Milwaukee Airport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was good, the only complaint is the internet was not good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
great free safe parking
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Glad that you were able to take advantage of our great parking facilities and our proximity to the Milwaukee airport! We look forward to seeing you again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not the cleanest room

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
I have seen cleaner hotel rooms in my travels. As an example, there were a few hairs on the sheets under the covers and in the bathroom upon arrival. Overall staff was helpful, only complaint was the cleanliness of the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback of your stay. We are very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations. Cleanliness is a top priority, and your experience was below our standards. This will most definitely be addressed, and used as a training tool for our staff. Please email us with a phone number or email address so our General Manager can discuss your issues personally. .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The hotel staff was great from checking in to a maintenance problem in the room . Be aware that you do not have daily housekeeping and it seemed that they might not be able to handle that at this point . The day we were there a housekeeper did not show up and it sounded like the front desk staff would be cleaning rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by abrown@wiscohotels.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am very happy that our staff was welcoming and accommodating. However, I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our housekeeping procedures. We are indeed a unique type of hotel that only offers weekly service. I can assure you that we are capable to handle the task during your next visit!