Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Its was ok....... It could've been a lil better......
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your insightful feedback. I am very glad that we were able to suffice your accommodation needs. Certainly, we will work harder to further improve our offerings and serve you better in the future. We look forward to serving you again soon. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jul 30, 2017
We stayed one night but it was clean, the hotel staff was perfect and the shuttle fan for the airport was very convenient
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is rewarding to hear that we have succeeded in making you feel at home and that you experienced no difficulties with our services or amenities.We appreciate your five-star rating and can't wait to provide you with another great stay when you’re back in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Decent

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Was nice and quiet, breakfast was a lil disappointing, close to airport. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is sad to hear that you were disappointed with the breakfast choices. Your review is noted, I assure you that this is evaluated by our key people. Indeed a pleasure to see you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First room was on the dirty wing. Lots of smells.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The second room was what I expected in the first place. Nothing special just clean. AC would only click on if you cranked it down to 60 then it wouldn't turn off. We made it work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your amazing review! It is great to see that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. We hope that you will continue to choose our hotel should you decide to take a short break from travelling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy overnight after flight into MKE airport.

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Shuttle, easy check-in, price
Cons: Offer some healthier breakfast options.
Location: Quick trip to and from airport.
Nice people, clean room, OK breakfast (heavy on carbs & sugar)
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive feedback you posted for our staff, the condition of clean in the room you stayed in and your overall experience here at Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport . It would be delightful having to provide your next lodging needs. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milwaukee,wi

disappointing hotel near the airport

Posted May 22, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: the room wasn't bad
Cons: the staff, the breakfast an service
Location: the location was fine only there for 1 day.
the computer was down, it took over 20 minutes to check in. they didn't have the print out for my day of arrival. my room key didn't work the next day and the continental breakfast was lousy the staff wasn't friendly at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I do apologize for the issues you experienced during check in, the problem with your key and breakfast choices was not to your liking. We welcome forthright feedback from our guests, trust that your feedback will be reported to our management for evaluation. Have a great day!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Dusty rooms

Posted May 13, 2017
Breakfast area had things missing, poor service from front desk staff
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you giving your feedback about your recent stay and experience with us. Your comments are important to us as we continuously seek ways to improve upon the guest experience.Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel.
3 out of 5
by Tracy

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
Our room key didn't work, outside or to the room! After multiple try's we were moved to a different room, which smelled like cigarettes!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Sedric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels