Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
18% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Aug 21, 2017
They need to shut this place down and do a full remodel then name it something else if they hope to someday thrive again. This place is severely run down and it is really showing its age.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feed back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: The location
Terrible experience. The room was completely dirt, smelling bad and dark. There was a birthiday party in the ground floor and my room was in the first floor with the window turned to the party saloon! It was until late and no actions were taken to minimize the noise. The breakfast was bad, dirty place and staff no education.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize that your stay was not what you expected.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milwaukee, Wi

Loud loud loud

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Banquet room borders guests rooms. Listened to a DJ until midnight. Unfortunately I was trying to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize for the music. We are taking steps to minimize this.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Confortable
Cons: Cleanliness
Close to freeway, walking distance to restaurant and Mcdonalds, gas station next door. Room floor was dirty asked for someone to come by and they never did. They ran out of ice in ice machines.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Joe D , Hotel Management
Hello Jamie, thank you for your review. I am sorry you encountered some issues during your visit. I will speak with my staff about the issues. Please feel free to contact me direct if you wish to discuss further. Thanks again for the review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miluwaukee wi

Worst hotel ever Drain leaks in room Sorry conditi

Posted Jul 14, 2017
We stayed one night only Woke up at 3-00am to flooded bathroom with sewage on floor
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Joe D , Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for your review. I am sorry you encountered some issues during your visit. I will speak with my staff about the issues. Please feel free to contact me direct if you wish to discuss further. Thanks again for the review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Very very bad very very bad bad bad bad won't go back rude staff nasty nasty no I've didn't clean room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Seem like the owners don't care about the place, staff was kind and knowledgeable. Sad upper management don't mind about the place, the building is en bad condition.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Joe D , Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for your review. I am sorry you encountered some issues during your visit. I will speak with my staff about the issues. We are actually doing a multi-million dollar full renovation to the building and the rooms at the end of August 2017. Please feel free to contact me direct if you wish to discuss further. Thanks again for the review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Disappointing

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Our room key wouldn't work. The air conditioner kept running and was very loud. Cold sausage gravy was served with biscuits and gravy for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Joe D , Hotel Management
Hello Al, thank you for your review. I am sorry you encountered some issues during your visit. I will speak with my staff about the breakfast issues and the key cards. Please feel free to contact me direct if you wish to discuss further. Thanks again for the review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Room smelt of mold instantly when we walked in room. The pool had zero towels to offer as was told short staffed. I wouldn't stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Rent Somewhere else and save yourself a headache!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: The area was quiet.
Cons: Everything. Get new staff and work on your customer service.
The only thing good was that it was quiet. But the carpet in the room was full of stain including chair, the beds are too firm and uncomfortable. The staffs are rude, you can't get a straight answer out of no one. And expect your deposit to held for whatever reason after check out and no one can call you back to resolve the issue. The bathroom door could not fully open because it was blocked by the oversize toilet, therefore your have to walk side ways to get in and then close the door in order to access the shower (pretty sure that's a fire code violation). For the price charged, it would have been better to just go to Super 8, at least their microwave and fridge in included in their price, the bathroom are large enough and the rooms clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Joe D , Hotel Management
Hello Nana, thank you for your review. I am sorry you encountered some issues during your visit. I will speak with my staff about the issues. These issues are unacceptable. Please feel free to contact me direct if you wish to discuss further. Thanks again for the review.