Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
21% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Its a nice place and it will be really nice when they finish remodeling it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2018
I had a room on the third floor and the elevator terrified me because of how slow and rickety it was and the lights flashing on and off didn’t help either. Also the pool was not able to be used, my room door didn’t want to stay shut so I had to switch rooms, there was dirt and dust everywhere in the halls from renovations, and my shower was all around gross. The people though were super friendly and helpful with everything I needed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from waukegan

Terrible

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Really bad doors broken, it wad dirty stains and water on floors
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milwaukee, wi

Should have been a cheaper stay

Posted Dec 24, 2017
I paid over $70 for a room that should have been $50 at best. The bedspread had a cigarette burn, the paint was falling off the walls, the door had huge regions of paint missing, there was an unpleasant smell, there were hairs left in the bathroom sink and toilet, the toilet seat cover needed replacing, it took forever for the water to get hot let alone warm! And that’s just what I can remember off the top of my head.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee Wi.

Hotel close to the airport

Posted Dec 22, 2017
We attended to a wedding reception and was convenient for us stay overnight, price was right, room was clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel/sweat box

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Hotel room was stuck at 80° all night. Hotel manager said they couldn’t do anything. Would NEVER recommend this place to anyone. Spend the extra $7 and get a different hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Spontaneous romantic saturday

Posted Dec 17, 2017
It was fine for the price I paid. The front desk staff were very friendly. I knew they were renovating so I wasn't worried about any dust or tools or anything laying around. Gotta be realistic and understanding. The only thing that bothered me was the toilet was not cleaned. It had some brown flecks on the toilet bowl and right under the seat (doesn't take much to figure out what that might be...). The sheets also had two small black stains and there was a lot of strange hairs on the sheets when I pulled down the covers. Basically I just think the hotel needs to crack down on their cleaning staff because they are very seriously cutting corners. Otherwise I was pleased and loved the restaurant across the street. I'd come back again when another special comes up!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Unsatisfied customer

Posted Dec 12, 2017
The neighbors were extremely loud all night and the breakfast they offered was unavailable. They ran out of meat 2hrs b4 it ended. The beds were extremely small and uncomfortable. The photos on your site are not an accurate portrayal of the hotel I stayed in. It also wasn't a days inn which is what I was suppose to be paying for
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Horrible Service NEVER AGIAN WILL I STAY THERE .

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Nothing the manager wouldn't even show his face and was rude to my mother .
Cons: MAnager needs to be with excellent service to his host and need to fire the manager as his rude only the assistance Manger was nice and respectful
Location: good restaurants around for food .
MY service there was really bad , when I went in my room , the beds didn't have comforters on them only sheets and they were stain, then when ask for sheets the on of the staff brings me a blanket not even completely dry it was still wet and wrinkle and also not enough towels in the bathroom , it wasn't clean really dirty . And in my other two rooms as well the staff was rude Especially a person name Kim , she looked at my mother fromhead to toe which was really rude , and on those beds as well teh sheets were stain and put inside out for someone not to see how stain they were , anyone that goes there undo the bed because you moght be sleeping with dirty blankets , also one of my beds when ready to go to sleep in felt apart now that was horrible and the pool was freezing and i was there two night and it was close all day . I wouldn't stay there . They don't even have a nice set for breakfast and not enough variety offers for food .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Go somewhere else.

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Location but won't stay again.....EVER!
Cons: Staff was great but rooms definitely need makeover. Hallways need to be cleaned more frequently. Need stripping on doors to minimize slamming.
Location: Choose it for location to casino and price but will pay extra to go someplace nicer next time.
Door locking mechanism failed - had to change rooms and nearly missed my apt which was whole purpose for being in Milwaukee. Pool under repair. Dirty floors. Absolutely no sound proofing or silencers on the banging doors. All vending machines removed two weeks ago. But staff was very friendly and tried to be accommodating. Rooms need total makeover.