Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Decent hotel that lacks staff

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: The location was close to the area my family needed to be in. The room was a decent size and was clean.
Cons: Have staff be aware of what is going on at all times over the entire property...including the pool.
We picked this hotel for a family gathering due to the kiddie pool. We had a total of 5 kids ages 8 months to 8 years old who were not able to play in the pool area due to about 12 unsupervised kids running all over. They were screaming, running and throwing basketballs from half the length of the seating area to the net in the pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your honest feedback, we will address your feedback as we always want for our guests to enjoy themselves while they stay with us. I apologize we did not meet your needs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible. Will never stay at a Holiday Inn again.

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Don't stay here!!! Windowless rooms. Filthy. Bugs. There was a powerful chemical smell. Rude staff. Had to change room 3 times and still couldn't avoid the smell.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I truly apologize about your experience. I will ensure your feedback is shared with the operations team and have a positive outcome from it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

close to airport

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Close to every where I needed to go.
Cons: I think they should have temperature control's in the room. It became to cold in the room and we could not do anything about it.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was kept to cold for my taste and my husband. No control's in the room. Also the people that were in the pool were way to loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your honest feedback. We greatly appreciate hearing from our guests as it always affords us the ability to improve our services. Thanks again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Poor choice of local restaurants

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: The young man at the desk was cheerful. He tried to help suggest a restaurant. There were several hotels surrounding.
Location: We enjoyed tours of the Pabst mansion, the brewery & the beautiful basilic.
We arrived at dinner time & had a hard time finding a restaurant nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Clint Wills, Hotel Management
thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize you were not given great recommendations for restaurants in the area. There are actually a number of great restaurants within a 5 mile radius of the hotel. I will ensure the front desk is better prepared the next time a guest asks for recommendations. Sincerely, Clint Wills Regional Vice President
4 out of 5
by Sue

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Overbooked - never got a room

Posted Jul 20, 2017
We had a late flight coming in to MKE and I called the hotel to let them know we'd be checking in later. When we arrived and checked in, we were told that we were getting the last room. We went to the room but it was occupied. The front desk had to deal with that person who was actually a registered guest but whoever checked him in did not enter which room was taken by the guest. So there were no rooms. The guy at the front desk started calling other hotels but everything was booked. We started calling around to various hotels and finally found one about 17 miles south from where we were. The guy at the front desk was noticeably annoyed by everything that went on. He was frustrated by his co-worker that hadn't correctly shown which rooms were occupied. He gave us cash for the taxi and a voucher for the other hotel to contact HI for payment. We finally got to the other hotel just before 3 am. We spent to much time sitting in the HI lobby while the front desk dealt with the other guy, calling around, and then doing the necessary work for the replacement hotel. The other hotel was very low budget but it was clean and better than sleeping in the HI lobby. The next day we had to go back to HI to make sure that the charges were reversed since I was charged for the room upon checking in. The assistant manager was very helpful in settling things. The front desk guy was also very professional. Won't go back though b/c of overbooking on purpose.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Nice stay, but warm

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
It would have been great if the air conditioner had worked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Watch your accounts!

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Charged my "incidentals" card for the room stay. Unresponsive after multiple calls to correct the issue. Had to involve Hotels.com to get it fixed. A hassle. Hotel was otherwise ok. Won't stay again. Felt like they were trying to scam.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Friendly staff great breakfast. Large rooms

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Cost
Cons: If pool was opened late
Location: By the airport 15 minutes to downtown
Had a hassle free stay. Everything was better than expected rooms were a good size
4 out of 5
by Rafael

Smelly bathroom

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
Bathroom had a bad feminine smell.