Ratings based on 907 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Doors don’t lock.

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Doors didn’t lock and front desk said he would talk to his manager about it the next day. It was just my infant daughter and myself preparing to stay there but we left because I felt unsafe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2018 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Crystal, We are very sorry to hear of your negative experience while staying with us. We appreciate the constructive critique, as we are continuously striving to improve our guest experience. It is only through your feedback that improvements are considered and made. Our hope is that you will give us a chance to better serve you in the future. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Danielle LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Streamwood IL

Clean and comfortable, close to airport.

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Nice hotel for the money. Comfortable and clean. Only drawback was airplane noise early in the morning. Otherwise a very nice room. Would go back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2018 by Regina J, Hotel Management
Anonymous: Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review your stay. We are thrilled to hear that you found our location to be comfortable and clean and to be a good value. We look forward to accommodating you in the future when your travels bring you back to the MKE airport area. Regina J General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harlingen, TX

Pretty Nice

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: Thermostat controlled room temp; comfy beds, super white sheets.
Cons: Besides hiring an omelette chef, not much - maybe softer towels.
Location: Applebees in adjacent parking lot, gas stations on the corner. Easy drive (close) to the airport and I-94.
This hotel lives up to the La Quinta reputation of clean, safe, and friendly. Comfortable beds, thorough house keeping on most days (didn't get coffee one morning). The heat is thermosat controlled - big plus. The free WI-FI was pretty darn good- easy access and fast. Continental breakfast had all the standard fare including great coffee. Not much for carb haters like me except eggs and fruit, but everything was clean and plentiful when I was there. Fitness center has cardio machines that worked! The TV package was just so-so. Personal preference.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2018 by Regina J, Hotel Management
Rozee: Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review. We are thrilled to hear that we lived up to your expectations and that you found our hotel to be clean, safe and our staff to be friendly. I hope you continue to choose La Quinta when your travels bring you back to the MKE airport area. Regina J General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Deceptive advertizing

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Said we could park and ride for 14 days but charged us. Beds are concave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017 by Regina J, Hotel Management
Pam: Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your comments. This will allow us to clarify the packages that we offer. We do offer some stay and go vacation parking packages when guests book direct with our hotel. However, this is not the way you ended up finalizing your booking. I did double check our hotel listing on Expedia.com and found that it does correctly list that there is a surcharge for long term parking. This charge was correctly charged by our staff for your stay. I also want to thank you for passing along your comments about the condition of the beds in your room. This will allow our housekeeping and maintenance staff to inspect those beds to ensure that our Simmons Beatyrest mattresses are in tip top shape. A comfortable nights rest for our guests is one of our top priorities. We know that you have many choices and hope that you will continue to include La Quinta in your future travel plans. Regina J General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Menasha

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Clean, nice hotel room. Friendly staff, great rates including long term parking for $5/day. Much cheaper than the airport parking. Good breakfast too
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Regina J, Hotel Management
Paula: Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our nice clean room and our stay and go parking packages. We hope to be able to continue to accommodate you when your travels bring you back to the MKE airport area. Regina J General Manager
4 out of 5
by Fredrick

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post a rating. We appreciate the 4 out of 5 star rating. We hope you continue to choose La Quinta when your travel plans bring you back to the MKE airport area. Regina J General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post a rating. We hope you continue to choose La Quinta when your travel plans bring you back to the MKE airport area. Regina J General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Met Expectations & More..!

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay. Perfect location next to theater and Applebees. The place was clean, kept up and perfect for the price for last minute spontaneous night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate the 5 out of 5 star rating and are so pleased to hear tha tyou had a wonderful stay. We hope you continue to choose La Quinta when your travel plans bring you back to the MKE airport area. Regina J General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milwaukee

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Just an overnight stay as flight got in late and we left the next morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by Regina J, Hotel Management
Gail: Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review. We are glad that we worked out for your quick overnight for your flight our of the MKE airport. We hope you continue to choose La Quinta when your travel plans bring you back to the MKE airport area. Regina J General Manager
5 out of 5
by Steven R

Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017
Steven R. Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post a rating. We appreciate the 5 out of 5 star rating. We hope you continue to choose La Quinta when your travel plans bring you back to the MKE airport area. Regina J General Manager