Ratings based on 979 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Do Not Stay Here

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: The location to the airport
Cons: Everything. The rooms are outdated. They smell. The plumbing is horrible.
No hot water. Room smelled. Thin walls. Heard fighting at 3am both mornings. Toilet would not flush. This place is a dump.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Filthy and discusting. Staff on edge ready to snap with any request.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Terrible.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Cons: everything
Before checking in, I placed a call to confirm my reservation. I was told the check in would not be an issue and our room was ready. Upon arrival our reserved room for 4 people with 2 beds had been given to someone else. I was told to wait outside for 15 mins until our room was ready. We were then issued a one king bed room for the 4 people. The following morning there was a loud and vulgar confrontation outside our room, in the hall, between what seemed like a guest and an employee. They seemed to be arguing over extra towels, there was profanity directed towards the guest from the cleaning staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

There are holes...

Posted Sep 11, 2017
There are holes in the shower where the curtain rod used to be; the phone is not securely plugged into its wall base. The desk chair is dirty and its back support is broken. The patio door lock does not fasten. And, the light over the bedside end table wouldn't turn on. Lastly, there was trash underneath the phone table. And, I only discovered this after having to move it to see why the phone wasn't working. Incidentally, there were two TV remotes; except, one didn't have batteries.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

As for the night of this neighborhood is not safe.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Please think that it's suitable for a price. To pay a little bit more would be much better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, WI

Good price, easy to find.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Spacious.
Cons: The cleaning.
Location: No too far from the fairgrounds.
Hotel to a good price and easy to find. It could be cleaner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Close to airport

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: It was close to the airport
Cons: It needs a renovation
It was only for an overnight coz I arrived very late by plane
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did NOT STAY THERE Some windows were boarde

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We did not stay there as some of the windows were boarded up, curtains in other windows were partially hung. Called to cancer at hotel. Could not cancel there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Room was in very poor shape. Hotel was very close to the airport and downtown which was a plus.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Ladies travelling alone - STAY AWAY!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: The smell (it was being "renovated", but stank of damp absolutely everywhere).
Location: I was only there because my flight was delayed so late that I couldn't get my rental car once I landed.
First of all, full disclosure - I didn't check in until 1am. Perhaps I would have felt better about everything if I had arrived during the day, but when the taxi driver asks if you'd like him to take you somewhere else, and then gives you his business card in case you change your mind, little alarm bells start going off. The first thing I saw when I arrived was a huge bouncer wearing a t-shirt that read "SECURITY". I'd never been to a hotel that needed a bouncer on the door, so his presence actually had the opposite effect and made me feel less secure than it should have. Once I had checked in (and was told that, no, there is no airport shuttle, even though it's listed on the Expedia page), I walked what felt like a million miles to get to my room. As a woman travelling alone, it would have been nice to have a room closer to the front desk, but none were available, apparently. At the end of the hallway was a gangster looking type, just two doors from mine, walking back and forth. To say I felt threatened was an understatement. Was he looking for drugs? A hooker? To hurt someone? If I showed him where I was staying, would he follow me? Hurt me? If I went back and asked for another room, would that cause more trouble? I raced into my room, threw a chair up against the door (the balcony door was wide open - WHAT?!), and had the most anxiety-inducing night's sleep ever. Stay away. Very, very far away.