Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Close to airport.

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: Convenience location for our purpose of trip. Bed was comfortable. Spacious room.
Cons: Pool area too hot / humid to enjoy . Too many rules no snacks or juice cans allowed.
Location: Close to freeway and airport. Close drive to downtown by streets avoiding confusing freeway interchanges. Close drive to Southridge Mall.
Saturday night Wedding loud music almost no parking in hotel lot. Loud noise in room across hall - young adults but they left for the fair at same time we went to dinner. No further issue with them. Elevator slow. Pool area to humid to enjoy. No snacks or juice cans allowed in the pool area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2 Day Family Get Away

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: price / location
Cons: Exterior & interior updates, not even major, just paint and fixing things. A sink in the continental breakfast area in the lobby.
Location: Close to the highway for easy access and minutes from The Domes as well.
Our one night stay was very pleasant, staff was nice and accommodating. The overall appearance of the hotel is pretty run down, but clean. Close to the highway for easy access and minutes from The Domes as well.
5 out of 5
by edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Could have been way better!

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was good.
Cons: Staff could have been more helpful in finding us a liveable room when we got there. I'm sure they knew the air wasn't working. Also keys that work.
When we checked in and got to our room, we found a room that was about 90 degrees and no working air conditioner. We could hardly breathe because it was so hot. Someone from the front came up and pushed the same buttons we pushed and told us it would take a while to cool off. Only it didn't, because the air conditioner wasn't working! We told them we couldn't sleep in that room and they offered us a room with one bed, even though we had reserved a room for 6 people, which they could obviously see. Did they think we would be happy sleeping in one bed? They wouldn't offer us any other room and now it was after midnight night so we said forget it, and sweated it out all night. They finally got a repair man in late the next day and by 8 p.m. the room had cooled off so we could at least sleep. It was also very annoying that each time we tried to use our key cards, they had been deactivated, so we had to go back down 3 flights of stairs to get help. This happened EVERY time. The last night when we came in late and tired and the key didn't work of course, and all four of my kids laid down in the hallway outside of our room to sleep while Dad had to go get the key fixed AGAIN! They knew the drill by then!! I wish I would have taken a picture so I could post it. Also, the "premium" bath advertised is a joke. We got 4 small towels, (even though we were in a room for 6), a used bar of soap (really) , and no washcloths.
5 out of 5
by shelly

nice stay

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Very happy with the 2 queen bed pull out sofa suite. Had a separate living area with a granite peninsula kitchen area. Kids loved it too. The pool was warm and the front desk was very helpful and friendly. Will stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Sandy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel, close to everything

Posted May 1, 2017
Nice place with very friendly staff, a little dated bit everything was clean. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Tamalynn Verheyden from South Carolina

Great

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great place to stay and was convenient to where I needed to be to get my brother to and from hospital for appointments.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable.

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Worked out just fine. Was there for work and it was convenient. Breakfast was perfect for quick and on the go. Had hot and cold items.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Miller Park

Posted Apr 22, 2017
It was great for an overnight stay. Pool was nice but small. Hotel is older and could use some updating.