Ratings based on 1,000 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

A surprisingly nice hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: Several things like the room, location, and price.
Cons: They could offer a small complimentary breakfast.
Location: The location was convenient being very close to the airport and only a short drive to downtown Milwaukee. The area felt safe.
I was pleasantly surprised by our stay at the Red Roof Inn. The room was clean, nice, and the staff friendly. I will definitely stay here again. The rates were very competitive to other nearby hotels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could not get a room that would open the door

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: No comments
Cons: Need to upgrade
Location: Close to the airport
Was move to three different rooms before got one that door open
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic, decent.

Posted Nov 26, 2017
We checked in very late. We had a plumbing issue, called front desk. Attendant moved us immediately. Room was adequate, decent. Appreciate this hotel! Meant to leave a housekeeping tip & forgot. Remember considering the housekeeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from center of Wisconsin

Poor WiFi service, connection issues

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Quiet the night we stayed here, the pet clean up station on the grass next to the facility..
Cons: Put a coffee maker on the housekeepers check list when they clean rooms! Add bottled water to the vending machine.
Location: Mere blocks from freeway, a restaurant close by the Motel, and a gas/convenience store across the street
We accepted a ground floor room, since our first choice superior room was not available. We were given a handicapped accessible room on first floor. Got to our room, voila!, no wifi connection. Weakrouter, and kick outs resulting in no connection. After numerous attempts, we had to call the help desk at the isp to manually configure our IPads. Then , it worked, but was a whole lot of hassle. The tap water in Milwaukee is gross, so we had to get bottled from the minimart across the street, as there was only soda in the vending machine.. In the morning, we were given another surprise,,,no coffee maker! The room had coffee service, packets, coffee pods etc, but no coffee maker. We were forced to make trips to the lobby to get coffee. I suppose the previous “guest “needed a one cup hot water brewer ,,,must be pretty desperate to steal one of those. This was brought to the checkout clerks attention, so we don’t get charged for it, Oh, well, the room was clean and quiet. We’ve stayed here at least a dozen times in the last few years, are Redi Card Members, and found this one is better than most,and hope we will find stays in the future with less surprises. Liked the pet pickup station, too!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short stay.

Posted Nov 9, 2017
It was very convenient.i loved the location. The room was clean and nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

5 minutes to airport

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Nice room. Very clean. Nice staff. Well kept property.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2017
First room disappointing heat wasnt work called she said wait 20 min before it work thwn after that she got me a new room so it was ok i give it a 4 out of 5 over all
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oak creek, WI

Posted Oct 17, 2017
The stay was OK this time the room covers were dirty we asked for a change and they kept the same top blanket as before. Mildew smell coming from bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Racine, WI

Nice hotel reasonable price

Posted Oct 5, 2017
I enjoyed my stay at Red Roof Inn. I will be returning there in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls On Ca

Nice motel quiet

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Easy access from highway Accept pets. Bed is very comfortable.
Cons: Ceiling paint peeling off in room, Pillows are hard. With 2 beds it would be to have a second chair
Location: did not do any thing but sleep and back on the road the next morning
Nice motel quiet easy to get at, close to Highway Pets are welcome and for the most part the pet owner keep the pet quiet. lots of parking for the guests. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating when I requested a lower level room.