Ratings based on 968 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Racine, WI

Nice hotel reasonable price

Posted Oct 5, 2017
I enjoyed my stay at Red Roof Inn. I will be returning there in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls On Ca

Nice motel quiet

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Easy access from highway Accept pets. Bed is very comfortable.
Cons: Ceiling paint peeling off in room, Pillows are hard. With 2 beds it would be to have a second chair
Location: did not do any thing but sleep and back on the road the next morning
Nice motel quiet easy to get at, close to Highway Pets are welcome and for the most part the pet owner keep the pet quiet. lots of parking for the guests. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating when I requested a lower level room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good for a night

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Stayed here for a marathon my husband ran the following day in Cudahy. Worked for what we needed; a bed for sleep. The staff was pleasant. The room was fine. Could have been a bit cleaner, but it wasn't gross or anything. Good for the low price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oak Creek, Wisconsin

Night hotel clerk

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The night hotel clerk was EXTREMELY rude and didn't even acknowledge me when I walked into the lobby to check in. When I asked her a simple question. About why she needed my credit card number for the room when they were already paid for, she smarted off and said "It's for incidentals for the room...we can't bill Expedia for them...God!!" She basically called me stupid. That clerk doesn't need to work with the public. I would never go there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Room was small, but that really didn't matter. It was clean, bed was comfortable and convuto the airport. Decent food places nearby also
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee,WI

CCC - CLOSE - CHEAP - CLEAN

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: The convenience and the cleanliness.
I arrived quite late in the evening and requested a ground floor room . None were available except HA rooms. Since I was an older senior who was very tired , the desk clerk gave me one of these rooms. It was all I could have wanted and very clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Do yourself a favor...don't stay here!

Posted Jul 25, 2017
From rude staff to stink in the room to sketchy people staying here....the absolute worst place I've ever stayed. Pay a few bucks more somewhere else. PS Google says the have an airport shuttle... they don't!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Quick family reunion visit

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Absolutely NOTHING.
Cons: Clean linens and responsive management.
Flat sheet, completely stained. Absolutely disgusting. Called the front desk at 10:15pm when I made the discovery. "We don't have any king sheets left. Would you like to change rooms?" Seriously?? Left a message at that point for the manager to call me the next day as no manager on duty. Stopped in the next morning at 9:45am when checking out. Was told my complaint was in the computer, but "Nick" the manager wasn't in until 10am. Never got a call back. Left a message for the COO at the corporate offices in OH. Never got a call back. The most disguising hotel I have ever stayed in. The photo attached is an example of one of the strains. There were several.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Wisconsin

Good access to freeway

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Very quiet room, good bed.
Cons: More amenities could be provided within the room.
Location: Good access to freeway. The Oak Creek Diner was a few blocks away and had excellent breakfast choices with very friendly service.
While the necessary things ie. comfortablel bed and cleanliness were top notch, the room was very basic. No in-room coffee maker, refrigerator or hair dryer.
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels