Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Underwhelming at best

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Run down, outdated. Fridge ran so loud it woke us up repeatedly and we had to unplug it. Very poor sound insulation; you could hear everything that went on outside. Could see daylight all around the door, the gaps were so big in between it and the frame. My favorite: had to pick 7 long hairs off my supposedly clean towel before I could use it. Oh no wait, my actual favorite: the scary underground bunker full of old rotting mattresses across the parking lot from our room. Expected to see clowns come out of it at night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire, NY

Disappointing

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: room was clean
Cons: pay attention to they guests
Checked out in the morning and went next store for breakfast. Breakfast at the Hotel was very disappointing could even get a cup of coffee.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

The price is right for our weekend activity.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Spent little time in the room and was not looking for luxury, so all was okay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Disgusting room smells like pee bed cover filthy dirty
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yuck

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
The hotel had the last room available in the area....yuck. Keep driving to the next available one. The room smelled bad, the beds were uncomfortable and the room was budget.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

dirty bathroom windows and insects inside.

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Get new management. and update the rooms.
Location: I went to Geniva to visit my son at Hobart. Very nice school. love the city. The wineries are great. The people are friendly.
Worst experiance.with this hotel. insects kept on coming in from the front door. The bathroom needed to be updated. the windows needed to be cleaned. It seems that they don't have a cleaning crew. Insects kept on coming in to the room from the bottom of the front door. The room had a smell of mold.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The room was OK. The bathroom was very small and old, not enough room for two people. The next door neighbor was too loud and making a lot of noises.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A solid place to stay

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Trip was for a getaway weekend. The location was convenient. The area has lots to offer within walking distance and it seemed very safe, a nice hometown feel. New management is working on upgrading the property. The room I stayed in had new carpet and new flat screen tv. Free wi-fi is available as well. The bathroom was dated, but management has that upgrade on their radar. Free continental breakfast was very adequate - cereals, bagels, juices, fruit, etc. House keeping was a little spotty. Used soaps were removed, but no new soaps were left in their place. This was easily remedied by the front desk staff.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels