Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Appartment-Hotel near CERN

Posted Aug 28, 2016
New, very clean and reasonably-priced apart-hotel, with studios equipped with a small kitchen, very good beds, close to the french-swiss border, close to CERN, 15 km from Lake Geneva. Helpful staff. Quiet. Got a very good price by booking a package deal (flight+hotel)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S.E. England

Handy for Geneva Airport , Lac Lemain , Jura Mts .

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Stayed here for a family wedding in August 2016 . What a great hidden gem ! You will need a hirecar or taxi as the hotel is outside town , although for a single night you may manage with the Belgian Restaurant adjoining Aparthotel Adagio or Cassanova Italian Restaurant two minutes away . Breakfast on offer at 11Euros is good value , with scrambled eggs , sausage , bacon , fruit juices , cereals , cold ham , cheeses , pastries , tea & coffee . Rooms are spacious and clean , equipped with kettle , microwave , 2 ring hob , dishwasher , fridge , crockery , pans , glasses & cutlery . Hair-driers are provided , irons & ironing boards are available from Reception . Reception staff were helpful & courteous as were the waiting staff at breakfast . Recommended !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice, clean basic hotel.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness and the staff were lovely.
Cons: Car rental could be arranged by the hotel staff.
Location: Scenery was beautiful once we managed to travel in the locality. The attached restaurant specialised in muscles and most dishes were muscle dishes.
Basic hotel to use as a base. You need a car to utilise it's proximity to Geneva. The staff were helpful with local bus routes but could not arrange car rental for us, we had to return to the airport to arrange car rental with the company in person. Scenery was beautiful once we managed to travel in the locality. The attached restaurant specialised in muscles and most dishes were muscle dishes. The neighbouring hotel had an Italian Restaurant attached, the pasta was fantastic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buxton

Value for money

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The hotel is modern and efficient. Room was clean, larger than I imagined, and we'll equipped for somebody wanting half eating out and half self catering. It was nice that little things like washing up liquid, hand wash and dishwasher tablets were thought about. Only one chair provided at breakfast bar so only one could eat there but there is also a desk but no cosy meals for two. Staff were nice and accommodating. Restaurant next door is convenient but a bit pricey and concentrate mainly on "Moules". A good experience overall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel with mini-kitchen.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
I didn't know that making the reservation from Expedia meant that there would be no cleaning service during my stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
the staff was helpful. clean, quiet hotel. overpriced food in the restaurant
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Gute Lage . Nahe bei Thoiry -Stadt.

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: Freundliches Personal, unkompliziert. Gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis
Cons: ist sehr hellhörig
Waren zu Besuch in Thoiry und konnten vom Hotel aus schön zu Fuß nach Thoiry laufen. Bewundert haben wir das einmalige Mont Blanc Panorama.
4 out of 5
by Mohit from hongkong

Great Experience

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was a good experience and a pleasant stay in hotel. enjoyed the stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted May 17, 2016
Great place, great view, great staff and food!!! Awesome!
4 out of 5
by Roger from Horsham

Handy and good value

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed 2 days for the Rugby finals, very convenient for the Metro, one stop from the old town, and good value for money. Not much of great interest in the neighborhood itself though. Comfy beds, good shower. Only couple of negatives were very limited Wifi speeds and no aircon operating when we were there which made the room stuffy (although the weather was not particularly warm by Lyon standards!)