Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: everything
Where should we start.... This apartment hotel was highly recommended by friends who had family and friends stay there over the years when it used to cater to business guests....however...it appears service level or management or something has changed...........selected because it was only 15-20mins from friends in Givrins Negatives::Check-in was OK - however no electronic key - still OK.We got to the room - a bit of a musky smell - so opened the windows for fresh air. Next morning, noticed weird smell in toilet (separate area from bathroom) - had to leave some citrus soap in a cup daily to counter this. It gets better - my husband had to take out the trash (no cleaning - we were traveling with a baby - so imagine diapers, food). We were informed if you stay 4-7 days they clean once- we stayed 6 days - no one came until the day before we left when i called the front desk to complain again - since no response from other days - it was pointless at this time - just asked for new towels. Our apartment had an outer door which used an electronic key - we were not given this key - we returned late one night to find the door locked - my husband went downstairs to the front desk, he was provided the key and asked to return - gasp...because they did not have enough keys for the people checking in that weekend - i guess current guests did not matter. We ran out of bathroom tissue - informed the front desk - we were informed it would be brought to the room, 2 hours later, called the f
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
really enjoyed my stay. Room very comfortable. Staff very helpful. Parking no issue, Wifi good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Karachi, Pakistan

Nice place

Posted May 14, 2017
Needs to put some more amenities like hair dryer & Iron, wiper & a floor cleaning mop
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Apartment on 3 floor , chairs were broken ,sofa be

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Divonne les baines is 15 to 20 min from Geneva by car drive but no shuttle arranged by hotel on Sunday in spite of informing them . So had to travel b
Room was ok but chairs were broken sofa was torn , bath was ok ,no cleaning daily , no proper utensils .no shuttle on Sunday .it is in a village
3 out of 5
by Jamal from UAE

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
The room not clean. Noisy ,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel near geneva,quiet,

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Small rooms,weekly rooms service,11 check out, dirty room ,good reception,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Ok hotel a little far from Geneva, Switzerland.

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: It was nice that it had a small little kitchen area. You can heat up your food in the microwave or keep food in the mini fridge.
Cons: The hotel restaurant could be open with more flexible hours.
Location: There aren't too many restaurants nearby or places to shop at. A lot of places close pretty early.
Overall it was a pleasant stay. The room size was decent for a hotel in France. I wanted to stay near Geneva, Switzerland and this hotel was the only one available during the time I was there for business. It's about a 20 minute car ride to Geneva. The area Divonne les Bains was a small town area. There is a casino nearby, about a 10 minute walk away from this hotel. The restaurants nearby closes a little early, and there aren't too many shops around. It was a quiet area, if you prefer to be away from the hustle and bustle of the city.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kwt

Nice location but not a 4 star hôtel

Posted May 1, 2016
The rooms are small the bathroom broken the bed not confortable and no cleaning during the 2 days. The Internet was not free and I had to pay extra for it and for the parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and nice hotel.

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: Location, it is in the same town where I daughter was staying and close to the town center, so we were able to walk to restaurants.
Cons: nothing, it was perfect!
Location: close to the town center and restaurants.
The staff was extremely friendly, courteous and helpful. They made our stay enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by Alex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels