Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

One of Geneva best.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Mainly they kept the old stile with a touch of modernization. Very close to the lake. Very good service without the "pomposity".
Cons: Even perfection can be improved.! Parking a car !!!. This is not the hotel fault but an endemic(willingly !) problem in Geneva.
Location: Good location to explore ;Parks ; Monument Brunswick, "Jardin Anglais", Museums ; Arianna, Histoire Naturelle. A galore of wonderful "Bijouteries"
Great staff going way beyond the duty to help the customer. Old hotel that remind me my childhood (I lived in Geneva from 1948 for 22 years) As kids we were impressed by the renown of the hotel , hoping that one day we could be guests. Management always in the same family kept the things straight. View on the beautiful lake "rade" (around the lake) and the "jet d'eau". Only compliments from my wife and myself. Geneva , in general, much cleaner than in the past years (Most graffiti's gone) Traffic, still a nightmare...Food, excellent. Weather, perfect Francois Prinz
5 out of 5
by Chichang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charged twice.

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
I was disappointed I paid for my room in full on Hotels.com , but the hotel insisted I had not paid and made me pay for my room again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Romain Rousseau, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your concerns about your recent stay at Beau-Rivage. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the misunderstanding, however the credit card requested upon your arrival was only to guarantee your extras. The room had already been paid by Hotels.com. We are confident that you will be able to confirm this through in our bank statement. No debit has been done by Beau-Rivage for the payment of your room. We sincerely hope that this explanation clarified the check in procedure. We look forward to have the opportunity to welcome you back, Sincerely, Ivan Rivier General Manager
4 out of 5
by Abdelaziz from maroc

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
séjour très agréable en famille mais j'ai payé un peu plus cher par rapport à d'autres client pour le même produit.
5 out of 5
by jean guy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Stanislav

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York State

First Class Hotel!

Posted Oct 21, 2015
We loved our stay at the BR hotel. The rooms were very clean, plush and comfortable. The staff was very nice and accommodating. ThIs is a great hotel. Period!! No complaints.
3 out of 5
by Judith from Cambridge

Service failed to meet 5 star expectations-

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Intentions by all staff were good but as a whole, staff failed to perform. Would you like morning paper, yes, but it never arrived. Luggage left for two days w them, but upon our return it took 3 calls and request at front desk before it was sent to room. Concierge arranged for driver to give tour, and despite request that driver speak English, he did not. Concierge booked driver on wrong day. Most important, despite being a non smoking hotel, we were given a room that reeked of smoke. The staff came up with noisy machine that ran for an hour, but failed to clear room. At 10:00pm, we were told we could move by Adam at front desk who then gave us beautiful Presidential Suite. Of all the staff, Adam was most responsive and deserves praise. The others failed in every other request. This was not 5 star service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

湖の前で噴水が見えて、素晴らしい。

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: 噴水の前にあることです。
お部屋での睡眠も十分にとれて、疲れが取れました。又、天気が良くてジュネーブの噴水のの向こうにMont Blancも見えて非常に感動しました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Location in Geneva. Don't look further.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Staff is amazing and great . You can feel that the guys have a huge experience on how to pamper their VIPs Guests
Location: Walk ... the train station is a few steps away for you to escape to Lausanne .. The bus station is closer should you want to see Chamonix or Annecy..
Great walk around Geneva lac. The hotel has it all. However, the Hotel is currently under renovation for few months, make sure that the Terrasse is open. Good point : You don't see nor hear the renovation work :)