Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bon hôtel pour court séjour

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: hôtel cosy et bien entretenu
Cons: je n'en vois pas directement.
Location: commerces, le lac, tout est sous la main
personnel très sympathiques. A l'arrivée l’accueil est excellent, nous avons reçu une chambre rénovée qui pour un couple convient parfaitement. La proximité des commerces et de la gare simplifie l'envie de sortir. Des tickets de transports sont fournis si vous désirez vous déplacer avec le tram ou le bus. Ces tickets sont valables aussi si vous prenez le train en direction de l'aéroport. Tout est mis en oeuvre pour la réussite de votre séjour. Le breakfast est bien
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to main train station & amenities

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Nice hotel situated just a stone throw to CORNAVIN station,,, also just few minutes walk to the lake. Good experience started the afternoon I arrived and greeted by a very helpful staff. Gave me map of Geneva, internet access , transport pass without even asking for those. Good customer service indeed! Room was very clean and very pleasant and actually met my expectation. Although it doesn't have an AC, a fan was provided and ready. For some they might find this inconvenient specially if it's peak of summer and I was there and the weather was quite hot between 24-30 degrees outside. However I didn't mind not having an AC in the room coz I'm out most of the day and it's cooler at night and fan is available to use. Location is very convenient, staffs were very welcoming and pleasant and room facilities were really good and very clean. Price is good too. Will definitely pick to stay again should I return in Geneva !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Needs air conditioning. At least a better fan would be nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Essenziale ma ben posizionato

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: personale e posizione
Cons: comfort camere
Location: tutto positivo
Tutto molto basico, ma personale cordialissimo e posizione eccezionale
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No air-con!

Posted Aug 5, 2016
It's so hot even the hotel provides us a fan under 28-29 degrees weather! we cannot sleep well!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great location. Acceptable Hotel.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Very good location. Walking distance to train station, lake, old city, jardin botanique, and united nations sites. The old city is one of the best preserved in Europe. The main museum in Geneva is well worth a visit. It's collection is very broad, and includes several early 20th century art nouveau/deco masterpieces. The room itself was just "ok". It faced the street (and a restaurant with an outdoor cafe) and so was noisy till very late evening. Temperature control was poor despite a small air conditioning unit. A better room choice would have been a room in the middle of the hotel. Breakfast was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

系列のほかのホテルと比べると

Posted Jul 26, 2016
系列のほかのホテルと比べると悪い。エアコンがなく、小さい扇風機しかない。とても寝苦しかった。当地ではエアコンが必要なことはあまりないのかもしれないが、いまどきエアコンがないというのは理解できない。日中は30度を超すほど暑く、速やかな対応が必要。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The hotel is in a great location - only a two minute walk from the main train station! The staff were nice and the hotel was clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel dichtbij station.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Gerenoveerde kamers. Erg warm, geen airco. Vrij veel lawaai van buiten. Aardig personeel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Nice hotel close to train station.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Location to train station.
Location: Within walking distance to train station, Jet d'Eau, restaurants and city center.
Very nice hotel located conveniently to train station. Hotel staff very knowledgeable and friendly. Would definitely recommend this hotel.