Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Deal, Kent

ideal central location for medium length break

Posted Aug 4, 2007
traditional chateau with french faded charm, fantastic location, panoramic views, room beautifully decorated but only 1 round porthole window 2' wide and ineffective aircon in our room = v. hot at night. 28 rooms in total and some did have bigger windows but unable to choose. mitchelin star restaurant but pricey for ave guest. nice pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Classically French

Posted Jun 8, 2007
Very nice hotel. An old chateau on the hill, still keeping with the original features and decor. Rooms are large and elegantly furnished. One minor complaint; the restaurant, whilst perfectly adequate, is certainly not up to the one Michelin star that it owns. Would recommend eating elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Beautiful setting, but tiny and uncomfortable room

Posted Jun 3, 2007
Despite a beautiful setting, excellent restaurant and thermal baths nearby, I wouldn't recommend this hotel because of the very tiny and uncomfortable room I was assigned. My reservation was for six nights, but staff was unwilling to upgrade to a larger room with a reading chair although I was willing to pay more and they weren't completely booked. This is one of the very few times I haven't been satisfied with a reservation secured through Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Marino, Ca.

Lovely, reasonably-priced chateau near Geneva

Posted Nov 1, 2006
Wonderful, historic building in nice town withing 10-15 min. of Geneva, and short drive to amazing vineyards, and beautiful, historical lakeside towns on Lake Geneva. Our room was very spacious, esp. for European standards. Restaurant is pricey but very nice, worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Would return

Posted Aug 29, 2006
We had a great stay in this hotel - service excellent and reception team very helpful and welcoming. However given stars and quality - internet access very poor - head into village for this.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Not for Business Travellers

Posted Apr 12, 2006
Charming and cute - but don't expect to get business done. Hotel internet is very spotty. Ways of getting transportation into Geneva are met with a blank stare. Lovely decor, beautiful grounds - a great place for a weekend getaway B&B style, but it was not appropriate for my business trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

très très bon hôtel

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Très bon hôtel. Personnel très accueillant. Chambre très confortable avec une belle salle de bain. Superbe vue sur Genève et le léman. Petit bémol : un morceau d'aspirateur oublié son le lit ..... un oubli sans doute. A essayer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Traumhafte Aussicht

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Ausblick, historisches Ambiente
Sehr gutes Hotel abseits vom Trubel, freundliches zuvorkommendes Personal und gute Küche
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ein wenig verschlafen...

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Das nette und aufmerksame Personal.
Cons: Kaum Blumen (letzte Aprilwoche), das Ensemble wirkte ein wenig lieblos, die wunderschöne Terrasse war ungepflegt und nicht einladend.
Location: Auf einem Hügel gelegen, eher bei gutem Wetter zu empfehlen, Auto zwingend...das Hotel ist abgelegen und ohne Auto schlecht erreichbar.
Plus: Überaus! nettes und aufmerksames Personal, sowohl im Hotel als auch im Restaurant( verbreitet gute Laune). Hübsches, sauberes Zimmer und Bad. Minus: Das Restaurant : die Leistung ist ordentlich, aber auch nicht überragend, die Weinkarte ist völlig überteuert;
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from NRW,Deutschland

Tres charmant:) Genau so haben wir uns das gewünscht.

Posted Nov 13, 2010
Reizendes Personal,wer schiefe und knarrende Böden charmant und nicht störend empfindet,ist hier richtig.Nur 20 km vom Genfer Zentrum entfernt liegt auf einem Hügel hinter einr Auffahrt mit eisernem Tor das weisse Chateau.Gut, die Farbe ist nicht neu und es knarren Türen oder Fenster - wir fanden es toll,im total geblümbten rosafarbenen Zimmer im Laura Ashley Style kkonnten wir bei einem grossartigen Rotwein super entspannen. Wir kommen auf jeden Fall im Sommer wieder, dann ist die Poolanlage mit Blick auf die Berge in Betrieb;)) Hochpreisige,aber gute französische Küche.