Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Refined elegance taking you back in time

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Magical experience staying at the castle where we were treated with the highest level of service. It was a trip of a lifetime. We traveled back centuries while being swept away with unforgettable views and dining. Thank you for everything. Isabelle and her fellow staff are top notch!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Yorrick Pellegri – General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am so delighted to read that your stay at the Château de Divonne was a success and please accept my sincere thanks for your kind support via Expedia. We all hope to welcome you again very soon. Kind regards, Yorrick Pellegri – General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

très très bon hôtel

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Très bon hôtel. Personnel très accueillant. Chambre très confortable avec une belle salle de bain. Superbe vue sur Genève et le léman. Petit bémol : un morceau d'aspirateur oublié son le lit ..... un oubli sans doute. A essayer
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Traditional

Posted Apr 7, 2016
The unique of this hotel is its traditional Victorian decor except human pic in the bedroom was not too cozy. The restaurant is very convenient located at the first floor. We didn't get a warm welcome from the head waiter but the regular waiter was very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
by Markus

Good times at the Chateau

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great stay at the Chateau Divonne. The hotel is located in very nice surroundings conventielntly close to Geneva. They provided an excellent value for the money.
5 out of 5
by Min Seok

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Aferdita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
It was wonderful but the TV program came only in French. Other then that- magnificent!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shame about the service and poor attitude of staff

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
I booked this hotel because of the beautiful location and views to the lake and mountains. Room with no view at all. Pillows in room smelt stale. Loud noise during night above room. Arrived to breakfast at 9:45am and not served. Enquired why no service to be told breakfast finished at 10:00. Explained arrived earlier than 10:00, but could only be offered tea or coffee with no apology. DUTY MANAGER WAS VERY RUDE and very patronising, so I decided to check out of the hotel after one night even though I had booked and paid for in advance for 3 nights. The hotel refused to refund the 2 remaining nights despite their short comings. Very disappointing and upsetting start to my short break.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cadre magnifique

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Cadre parfait. Beau parc et belle vue sur le lac Léman.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels