Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

スタッフがとても良い。

Posted Aug 22, 2016
とても快適に滞在させていただきました。 特にスタッフの対応がよかったです。 あとは、レストランも料理がとても美味しかったです。
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Customer Care Crowne Plaza Geneva, Hotel Management
あなたのレビューをありがとうございました。私たちは、あなたが再び私たちを訪問願っています
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel near the airport

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: comfort, courteous staff
Cons: fitness center - add free weights and/or machines, and maybe move it to the ground floor where it can operate more hours of the day.
Location: 15 minute bus ride to Lake Geneva and downtown for shops, restaurants, boat tours, etc.
Good hotel - staff was accommodating and courteous, with a "can-do" attitude. Close to the airport, but with public transportation you can get to wherever you need to get in downtown Geneva or by the lake. The staff at the front desk was very gracious in giving directions or recommendations for the best routing for buses/trains. King room had plenty of space, with a couch and work table and a large, clean bathroom/shower area. You will need to upgrade from the "free" Wi-Fi if you want decent response time for email or working on the web. Shuttle to/from the airport and surrounding areas was punctual (during operating hours - if you have an early flight to catch you will need a taxi or the bus) and they are willing to drop you at the conference center or as was my case I had meetings at another hotel near the airport. Workout facilities were ok - several treadmills, two or three stationary bikes, a couple of stairclimbers/ellipticals - however, the fitness center was on the 7th floor and there were rooms beside it so the treadmills didn't operate until after 7am (way past prime workout time if you need to get to an early meeting). Also there was one "weight machine with pulleys" but no free weights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Crowne Plaza Geneva, Hotel Management
It gives us great pleasure to read your wonderful feedback with particular regards to the team members attitude and hotel comfort. Our fitness is open 24/7 and has just a restriction on the running machines during the night for the comfort of our guests. As an alternative, we also propose some running routes around the hotel. We hope you will visit us again. Kind regards, MYRIAM FISCHER, CUSTOMER CARE CROWNE PLAZA GENEVA
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami, fl

Stopping through

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Nice size room
Cons: We did not like the fact we had to pay for parking, this should be included in the price of the room.
Location: The location is right next to the airport but you really didn't hear the plane. There is a good pizza restaurant within walking distance from the hot
The room was a nice size room. I liked the fact that they had a pot for hot water so we could make tea in the morning since we did not include breakfast with our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2016 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear arlene, Thanks so much for your kind words that are very much appreciated and valued by the whole team! We hope you will visit us again. Kind regards, Customer Care Crowne Plaza Geneva
3 out of 5
by Ellen from Johnson City

Don't waste your time or money!

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
We reserved a king bed, when we arrived the first thing we were told was they do not have king beds just queens. I said I had reserved it and had confirmation. The lady giggled. When we asked about a clock for the room the front desk suggested we leave the TV on all night to see the tiny clock on it. I said that was beyond wasteful, again just leave the TV on I said we would not sleep with it on. Finally the conversation was useless. I said good night. They called back 20 mins. later when we were falling a sleep to tell us that maybe they could get a clock the next day for us. No matter when we rang the front desk or which day they NEVER answered the phone. Very concerning for guests. The only way to get them is to bypass the desk and ring housekeeping. There are NO top sheets for the bed just a extremely hot blanket. The shower head came a part in pieces every time we used it. They did bring a clock. It did not light up and the maid set the alarm unknown to us so on our only AM to sleep in the alarm was going off. We believe it probably happened the other AMs and the neighbors listed to the ringing for hours before the maid made up the room. I would not waste the money to stay there. From a Crown Plaza point in the USA it appears it was sold to a much less quality hotel and managed not well at all. I would recommend to stay elsewhere!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Ellen, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with all our services. Please accept our sincere apologies. Our team members are always trying their best to find a solution to every demand. To dial reception or any service in the hotel, you just need to press the dedicated button on the phone. Despite you experience, we hope you will give us another chance to service you. Kind regards. MYRIAM FISCHER, CUSTOMER CARE CROWNE PLAZA GENEVA
4 out of 5
by MariaCristina from Santiago

Adecuado para una noche entre vuelos.

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
El estacionamiento es pagado.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Gracias por tomarse el tiempo para compartir sus impresiones. Esperamos verlo pronto, Customer Care
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Affordable comfort

Posted May 7, 2016
Cons: Breakfast was modest, but priced right.
Location: Not a great "walking around" location, but I'm not sure if there is one in Krasnoyarsk.
New, clean hotel with very friendly staff. Room was large, good meeting areas, nice bar and restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2016 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your kind words describing your recent stay with us. Customer Care
5 out of 5
by Terry from Easton, PA

Perfect airport hotel

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
This is a perfect choice for anyone using the airport. The staff was extremely helpful to us. We needed to return our rental car to the French side of the airport, which was a confusing venture until the staff clarified everything for us, mapping out explicitly everything we needed. They also supplied us with bus and train info to enter Geneva. In addition, the food at the bar was quite good (albeit pricey), and the room was extremely comfortable and attractive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your kind words that are very much appreciated and valued by the whole team! We hope to have you back again with us and remain with cordial greetings from Geneva, Kind regards, CUSTOMER CARE CROWNE PLAZA GENEVA
4 out of 5
by Ingo

Business hotel near to the airport

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
small room, but in good condition. Location of the hotel is close to the airport - far from everything else, except a shopping center(1 km). Parking Garage extremely narrow, spots much to small for todays cars - a no go for the class of the hotel. Breakfast is good, but expensive(35 SFR). Hotel is acceptable for a business stay if you need to be in that area, otherwise I can not recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words. We hope you will visit us again. Kind regards, CUSTOMER CARE, CROWNE PLAZA GENEVA
5 out of 5
by vera l

Very good

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Nice! Hotel is perfect but far from the lake...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind feedback and for rating us with 5 stars. Kind regards, MYRIAM FISCHER, Customer Care
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr nach zum Flughafen und zur Messe

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
Das Hotel befindet sich quasi direkt am Flughafen bzw. der Messe. Ich habe selber nichts vom Fluglärm mitbekommen, draußen hört man allerdings schon wenn ein Flugzeug startet. Die Zimmer sind modern eingerichtet, aber ziemlich eng geschnitten.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Najib, Hotel Management
Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung unseres Hotels. Es freut uns, dass Ihnen Ihr Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat. Unsere Mitarbeiter freuen sich sehr über positive Bewertungen, daher wissen wir Ihr Feedback zu schätzen. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Najib Arayer Customer Care Service - Crowne Plaza Geneva