Ratings based on 530 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Cons: The bed was too hard
Nice clean room. Good continental breakfast. The bed was too hard from our liking. Otherwise a very pleasant stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Bathroom floor get very wet when showering in walk in shower. Fell when getting out of shower. Overall cleanliness not good and some of the staff was not at all helpful when advised of hair drying not working, door lock not working properly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York State

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Very good value. Comfortable room and location. Breakfast OK, dining space a little cramped.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Middle of the line hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Cons: Housekeeping needs to pay more attention than just making the beds and supplying towels.
Disappointed. The room itself seemed clean ... but the shower did not work properly, the shower diverter worked only half-way so half the water still came out the spout, and half out the shower, the tub then filled up with water while you were showering so you were standing in water, and the bottom of the shower curtain was filthy with mold.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Oct 9, 2017
In town for a wedding for a quick overnight stay...very adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Within a good distance to Samson Park

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Its close proximity to everything and the fact that it allowed pets.
Cons: Breakfast. The smell of the room when you first entered. .
Location: Enjoyed the wineries, Tim Horton's , the Crowsnest and the proximity to Samson Park .
All in all a good one. We would have stayed another night if we could. We found so many places that we would have liked to visit but sadly we had to get back. Thinking next time we will prolong our stay .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice Hotel near shopping and Park near Finger Lake

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: I liked the Hotel being back off the roaf and having nice green area in the back to sit and walk my dog
Cons: There could be more selection for breakfast
Location: All types of stores are within walking distance. Parks are a very short drive. The scenery at the Finger Lakes is just gorgeous
Wonderful stay. It was easy to walk to restaurants and stores. It was a short drive to the park that was next to the Finger Lakes. The scenery is just lovely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable price

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Love the pot of oatmeal at breakfast
Close to HWS campus and price is right! Have stayed here multiple times.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gatineau, qc

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Free parking and breakfast
Cons: The smell
Location: Not much to say, it's on a boring boulevard with not much around,
I expected an out dated hotel, but the reason of the poor rating is the bad smell of the room. It smelled mildew and humidity. The rest ( parking, staff, location) is equivalent of an hotel in that price range. I would not go back to that hotel,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location and it was in good shape.
Cons: The pillows are terrible.
Location: We choose this hotel as we went to visit walking glen park.
Staff very friendly, forgot a phone charger and they came after us in the parking lot to return! Very nice people, had a great time.