Ratings based on 535 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Cons: The bed was too hard
Nice clean room. Good continental breakfast. The bed was too hard from our liking. Otherwise a very pleasant stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Bathroom floor get very wet when showering in walk in shower. Fell when getting out of shower. Overall cleanliness not good and some of the staff was not at all helpful when advised of hair drying not working, door lock not working properly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York State

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Very good value. Comfortable room and location. Breakfast OK, dining space a little cramped.
5 out of 5
by Karin

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
Nice clean, comfortable room at a reasonable price!
2 out of 5
by Kathi

Pick another hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
Awful hotel. Men hanging out in the hallway till late at night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Disappointing hotel for the money

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Free parking
Cons: Just about everything!
The room was below our expectations, furniture old,carpet worn and dirty, bed uncomfortable, breakfast way below par, as they had only oatmeal, waffles and white bread toast. They had raisin bread but didn't want you to toast it.. We won't go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Middle of the line hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Cons: Housekeeping needs to pay more attention than just making the beds and supplying towels.
Disappointed. The room itself seemed clean ... but the shower did not work properly, the shower diverter worked only half-way so half the water still came out the spout, and half out the shower, the tub then filled up with water while you were showering so you were standing in water, and the bottom of the shower curtain was filthy with mold.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Oct 9, 2017
In town for a wedding for a quick overnight stay...very adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Within a good distance to Samson Park

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Its close proximity to everything and the fact that it allowed pets.
Cons: Breakfast. The smell of the room when you first entered. .
Location: Enjoyed the wineries, Tim Horton's , the Crowsnest and the proximity to Samson Park .
All in all a good one. We would have stayed another night if we could. We found so many places that we would have liked to visit but sadly we had to get back. Thinking next time we will prolong our stay .
1 out of 5
by Fred

Uncomfortably Bad

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
Mold in bathroom clump of hair in bathroom. Bed smelled like someone’s bum. Reviews that are bad about this motel are countered by management saying “others loved us” Who to believe ? Don’t take the chance It’s not clean and it could be. Breakfast is minimal at best. Coffee weak. Wyndham needs to examine this property. It’s not Wyndham Standard