Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall ok, BUT...

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Overall, the hotel is nice: good location, clean, stylish. However, two things were disturbing. 1. In the bathroom there was mold on the window sealing. 2. The staff did some mistake when assigning the rooms. I had just check-in, was lying in my bed watching a movie and suddenly the door opened, and another guest came in. Apparently, the hotel had given that guest the same room as me. Something like this should not happen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portola Valley, United States of America

Convenient and clean

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Location: On a quiet street just off Rue de Lausanne, convenient to the train station, restaurants, & supermarkets.
My room was of course compact by American standards but spotless and quiet. The fitness room has a treadmill, elliptical, 2 stationary bikes, 3 weight stations, and free weights, all in perfect shape.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is ultra modern but very comfortable and efficiently organised. The staff were polite, friendly, knowledgeable and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, not too far from station and lake.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Great hotel with really friendly staff, in particular one very kind lady who ordered taxis for me and helped me navigate around the city. She ensured I had a comfortable stay. She 100% gave me a 5 star experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

The room was great, spacious and comfortable.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Big T V. Englishovie channel. Was fun.
Located well. Within walking distance to everything. On a quiet street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tyne and Wear

Clean and good value and Central location

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Unavailability of English tv channels, lack of information about the facilities before arrival, the loud noise of the air conditioning system.
Location: There's not a lot to do in Geneva and it's closed on Sundays so 2 full days was at least a day too long! We caught a train to Montreux for one day.
On the positive side the room was clean and comfortable, and less than a 10 minute walk to Geneva's main train station. There was a gym and sauna and a hammam which we didn't know about when booking via Expedia so it was a shame we didn't have our gym gear. On the negative side the English tv channels were scrambled and when I asked what we needed to do to view them, the receptionist just said "sorry I don't know" and that was the end of it! Also we needed the aircon on through the night as it was so warm, but the noise of water gurgling really loudly in the aircon system woke us up at least hourly. The reception staff were efficient but we had to ask for what information we needed such as a local map, how to access the health facilities, whether we could leave our luggage after checking out til later in the day, etc, nothing was volunteered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprised by hotel's interior.. much nicer than I

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Good enough to stay again . Location was convenient for the train station. Side road seemed quiet but not the most obvious place for a hotel. Newer interior and quite comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
A good place to stay. Everything is rather new. Very quiet despite in the city centre
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over/-priced &hyped

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Cons: everything mentioned
Around the corner from City Hostel. Room=Ibis; prices are Geneva crazy. On checkin/waited for 10 minutes for a staff person to arrive; on early departure, pre 630 am/noone there and door was locked...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, affordable, hotel near everything

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff/Location/Price
Cons: A/C and room layout. The hotel is going through a renovation right now so hopefully this will all be fixed.
Location: Great location, short walk to train station/grocery/city center.
The hotel stay was a great experience. Staff was extremely helpful. The breakfast was a bit steep in price (although everything in Switzerland seems to be) Room was a large with a decent minibar and all the amenities you expect. The tv, while quite bit, was in a difficult location to watch from the bed. As well, the cable card would never work so any English channels were out of the question. A/C did not work well. It was constantly battling to stay below 23C/74F.