Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Lovely hotel with a lot of character

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Room, spa and attention to detail.
Cons: Coffee and tea in the room please.
Location: Sunday market is a nice experience. Geneva is only 20 minutes drive. The oriental restaurant 'Morjana' nearby makes lovely food.
This is my second time in this beautiful hotel. This time however I went with my wife for our anniversary. The hotel is full of character and the staff are always keen to help. It's a small spa town on the border between France and Switzerland. Perfect for a weekend break for couples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classic, Chic Hotel is a Gem find !

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Class
This hotel has charm, class and must have cost a fortune when built. If you're looking for modern ultra clean and fully of electronic gadgets it's not for you. It's an Art Deco gem
3 out of 5
by Katherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a serious uplift!

Posted Dec 13, 2015
Pros: It is the main hotel in the region. big parc, well located.
Cons: Just needs some serious renovations and modernisation. Could be too costly for the owners but they just can't wear it down much more than that.
This hotel looks like it hasn't been renovated since the 70's when it might have known its golden age! Outdated decoration, furniture, rooms, bathrooms... Even surprised to see flat screens TVs but then again this is easy to change...
4 out of 5
by Alex from London

Nice old-style hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very relaxing, quirky, old-school hotel. Very busy at check-out next day. Had to queue for 15 mins. Other than that, great restaurant, great breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jeddah, Saudi Arabia

Some client service issues.

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Overall the Hotel is good in term of rooms, location, and other facilities. The only thing that needs improvement is the front desk reception area they need to be more professional on handling the client complaint as I faced for example there was problem with hot water for two days with out any official notice or apology. Another exampel : room service took the complimentary water before I drink it as well my own fruits I bought from outside the hotel , I complained to the reception desk and no real action has been taken from them. until I reached the Manager of the hotel rooms he was very helpful and he solved the problem.
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Mexico

Very good!

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
Very enjoyable stay
4 out of 5
by Rukiye Selden

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Linda from minneapolis

Don't book for the spa

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
We booked this hotel relatively close to the GVA airport and decided to pay more to have a spa with jacuzzi, sauna pm and hamam. We used it at 8:30 pm and discovered at 9:00 pm the both the sauna and hamam where cold. When we got back to the room sand called the front desk they said they would "turn on the heat in both." By the. It was too late to go back to the spa because of an early morning flight. Inexcusable for a 133 bed hotel. It also wreaked of mildew. And the carpets in the "comfy" from hallways were well worn. Room was clean and a comfortable bed.